Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | West Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a 51 year old full time father to two...

In his own words

I am a 51 year old full time father to two beautiful 17 year old daughters. Although they don't completely define who I am, they are a big part of my life right now. My ideal match would be a mom or a woman who appreciates the challenges of raising teenagers. They are quickly becoming more independent as they grow into confident young women. Every day I wake and give thanks for another day. I enjoy what I do and look forward to going to work. But my type-A workaholic days are long behind me, freeing up time for a relationship. I'm looking for an intelligent, confident and affectionate woman who can smile and laugh even when things aren't going completely as planned. Someone who can remain calm and help devise a solution instead of complaining. If you enjoy traveling as much as I do, you realize that's a very important quality. I smile and laugh a lot and enjoy bringing smiles to those around me. Long ago I learned to laugh at myself and have found that people who can laugh at themselves tend to be more fun to be around. Silliness and goofiness on your part are not only welcome, they're expected. An ideal first date would be a relaxing meal in a quiet spot where we could actually hear and talk and learn more about the other. I love movies, plays, concerts and similar entertainment but the requirement to generally sit in silence for much of the performance makes communication difficult. I enjoy holding hands and taking long walks or hikes. Sometimes I'm quiet; don't mistake that for lack of interest or boredom - I'm naturally curious and enjoy letting others get a word in edgewise instead of always monopolizing the conversation. I teach and am fully capable of talking nonstop for a couple hours or more - but that's not a fun date for anyone. I like eating and it's fun to seek out different restaurants and try new things, but I don't need to go out all the time. Not only do I like to eat, I also enjoy cooking and helping out in the kitchen. A delicious homecooked meal, a bottle of wine and cuddling on the sofa during a movie can't be beat. I love to travel, whether for a quick weekend getaway or an extended foreign holiday. I'm very flexible on destinations - where I go isn't as important as who I'm with. I realize that we're encouraged to write all sorts of self-praise about ourselves and to pretend that our friends said it; I'm not comfortable boasting about myself (beyond the many paragraphs of boasting above, right?) and I prefer to let you draw your own conclusions about me. I was raised to be a gentleman and to treat everyone with courtesy and respect. If you've made it this far, then thank you for reading. If you're interested in learning more about me, let me know.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

My daughters have two cats rescued from city shelters

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Several Valley ethnic restaurants (Persian, Italian, Mexican, Indian, Thai, etc), The Getty, LACMA and other art museums. Travel: San Diego, San Francisco, Yosemite and other National Parks plus London, Spain, Japan and many others.

Favorite things

My music ranges from Al Green to Yes, from Beatles to Wayman Tisdale. I like rock, pop, jazz, blues and classical. My iPod contains 600 artists and thousands of songs, mostly from the '60s to the '90s. I like new movies and I like TCM.

For fun

I enjoy dining out, movies, long walks, the beach, concerts, baseball games, museums, Disneyland, camping and spending time with my twin daughters. I'm also up for trying new things at least once.

Last read

The New York Times, academic journals and textbooks constitute the bulk of my reading. I try to keep up with current events (relevant to my teaching).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral