Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Brea, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-54 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Want to share life, the universe and everything with you!

In his own words

I am new to Southern California. Just moved here in December from rural Virginia. I am looking for someone to show me around and maybe more.... I am easy-going, love to laugh and would like to meet someone who is attractive, fun and positive about life. Someone who would appreciate my quirky, boyish sense of humor. I am mostly harmless....:) I was raised with Middle America values, believe in chivalry, opening doors for ladies and handshake deals. My word is important to me. I am easy to please and appreciate the big and little things in life. I love making people happy and hate to disappoint anyone. I know who I am and am comfortable in most settings. I've lived in large cities and rural towns and appreciate both. I am a country boy at heart but appreciate what the city has to offer. I am a bit old-fashioned and I like being a man. Metrosexual is not in my vocabulary. In fact, I think i spelled the word wrong....:) That said, here are some things that may surprise you. I love shopping with her for clothes, watching her try them on and fret over what to wear; watching her put on her makeup; slow dancing; cooking together; holding hands; cuddling on the couch and feeding her popcorn; stroking and brushing her hair; putting her shoes on her feet, like Prince Charming would Cinderella; holding her umbrella and walking her to her car in the pouring rain; soft kisses and breathing her perfume; bubble baths for two.... I am polite and well-mannered. I wear a suit well but prefer blue jeans and t-shirts. I'm way past trying to impress strangers but am diligent in setting a positive example for my kids and I am faithful to my core. I believe my lover should be my best friend and loyalty to each other and God is paramount above all else. I am not prone to doing crazy things but have no fear of occasionally "nudging" the limit. I like staying busy, I like working with my hands and I rarely use profanity. I was shy most of my life, reserved, but I've learned to open up more as I got older and more comfortable with who I was. When engaged, I can talk your ear off but I prefer to listen. I enjoy intimate conversation and unusual romantic settings. Roses on Valentine's Day? Okay, but how about a picnic in a rose garden instead? Finally, all my photos are current, most from the last two months. Please be considerate and do the same. Posting photos that are three, five or ten years old is dishonest. It's also a bit hypocritical to state your desire for honesty in a relationship and then post old photos. The truth will come out, why waste anyone's time? The past is the past, who you were then, or what you were then, means nothing to me. I'm only interested in who you are now. It's a new beginning right? Thank you for having the patience to read this far, I appreciate your interest. If you wink at me or email me and I don't respond, please don't be offended, I am honored you think I'm am interesting enough or attractive enough for you but I don't like making anyone feel rejected with a "no thanks" email so better to let this be my way of thanking you in response. We are all beautiful in our own way and that special someone is out there. Best wishes!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wherever we are together


State Fair Community College, Sedalia, MO

Favorite things

Spending time with my kids, reading, listening to music, watching movies (home and at the theater), working out, hiking in the mountains or desert, sightseeing, walking the beach, playing tennis, racquetball or softball. I also enjoy photography.

For fun

I am open to anything but left on my own I may go hiking in the mountains, wander the desert or walk the beach. I love sports (of course) and I'm always looking for a tennis or racquetball partner. I love playing softball (baseball is in my blood).

Last read

I've been reading Brad Thor novels, the Scott Harvath thriller series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Technology Sales and Internet Marketing
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have some Oklahoma Cherokee Indian blood in me which explains my dark complexion and inability to grow any substantial facial hair....:)
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I attend a non-denominational Christian church in Anaheim
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I studied Broadcasting and Journalism and lettered in Baseball for two years. I was Sports Editor for the college newspaper.