Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Hawthorne, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I enjoy trying new things and learning all...

In his own words

I enjoy trying new things and learning all kinds of "useful" skills (next up, some kind of wilderness survival class). Most of the time, I'm dorky and succeed at not being socially awkward. My outlook on life is positive. I've grown fairly comfortable with who I am over the past few years and even though I'm not one for 5-year plans, I'm starting to get a good feel for what I'd like out of life and the people with whom I want to share it. I'm open to everybody and get along with most people, but I only have a handful of people I truly consider good friends. Most people that know me well would describe me as affable, analytically, straight-forward, witty and a bit sarcastic. I don't hold on to grudges or waste time feeling angry.. there's better things to do. I'm looking for a confident woman who speaks her mind and respects herself and others. She should always want to speak her mind and have a good sense of who she is. Someone easy-going that can laugh at herself and the general silliness of life. She is adventurous with a tinge of insanity and tries to make the best of the challenges life throws. I'm looking for someone who is down to earth and wants to become best friends. She understands trust, has an upbeat disposition, is caring, enjoys life, laughter, and has a positive attitude. Hopefully this results in a long-term, loving relationship. Oh.. and it would be great if she either like scuba diving or want to give it a try. It's become a big part of my life over the last 10 years and quite frankly, I don't see that changing :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog again, but I don't have enough time to properly care for one.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some local places to eat. A couple cool places found during road trips. O'ahu and Kauai'i were fun. Florida caves. Been saving time off for a long trip to Papa New Guinea and the south Pacific. Anywhere where I can play and do new things.


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Scuba/cave diving, my iPhone, sleep, TV, movies, play with my GoPro, Korean BBQ, ketchup, shave ice, shimmering light underwater, puppies, cows, trying new things, getting lost somewhere new, and (don't judge) I've started to watch a telenovela D:

For fun

Lots of scuba diving, uw video/pictures, some lobster hunting with sleep/tv-vegging to recharge. A bit of travel when I can. Volunteer at California ScienCenter and the Catalina Hyperbaric Chamber. I've rediscovered reading (paper!) books.

Last read

Grimm's Fairy Tales, Game of Thrones series, a lot of cave diving books and manuals.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Work is an international software company with offices in the west side. I also teach scuba diving some weekends so I can write off my scuba toys/travel in my taxes. Would love to be a secret agent.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Moved to CA when I was a little kid, so I'm pretty white-washed. Hispanic or not, I was born with recessive dancing genes; sorry!
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't think we can rule-out the existence of god.. so I suppose I'm agnostic. Although... I tend to think the universe has a way of balancing things out in the end. Kind of like "The Force" without the geeky part.
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Biological Sciences with specializations in Neurosciences, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Minor in Information and Computer Sciences. I worked in academia doing medical research for a while. Trying out the computer thing.