Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Exuberate in life ....

In his own words

I'll keep it simple for now, but I''m a very tall (6' 3"), slim, reasonably good-looking, intelligent, articulate, English-born and naturalized American professional male. I spent the first 21 years of my life in the UK, then relocated to the Middle East for a few years (Saudi Arabia, Dubia, and Abu Dhabi) working as a petroleum engineer. I immigrated to the US due to marriage, and morphed into an environmental engineering consultant working on varied US and international projects. After many years of being based in Pittsburgh, PA working for a large (65,000 people) international engineering consulting company, I grew disillusioned by the lack of care for employees and corporate greed, so I quit my job in May, traveled to Poland and Ukraine to watch England's 2012 Euro Cup games, went back to England to catch some events at the 2012 Olympics, and then relocated to the Bay area where I now work with a much smaller (and much more people-friendly) environmental consulting company, and just moved to downtown San Jose, which I love. As for what I seek ... I'm interested in meeting an attractive, intelligent woman with whom I could spend time exploring shared interests and activities in the Bay area. I have little patience for game-playing, feel that I have a lot to offer, and ideally seek someone who is interested in pursuing an ongoing serious relationship with the prospect of potential marriage/family ... however, since I don't know many people here yet, I'm open to developing platonic friendships too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Soccer

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Had 2 cats for many years .... the most amazing cats ever .... sadly, they both passed away within 6 months of each other .... had not ventured down that path again yet due to excessive travel ... but now I expect to soon once I'm settled.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In only 250 characters? Impossible. Too many countries ... too many amazing experiences and life stories ... ask me about a particular country and I'll give you a detailed answer.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Sports - Liverpool (enough said). Music - early Joni Mitchell and (post-Wham) George Michael ..... talk about poets that can put words to music ... I also recently became a big fan of Jason Mraz recently ...'La Nueva Belleza' is brilliant .

For fun

Avid Liverpool soccer fan, so I have to watch them ... otherwise, I'm open for whatever the Bay area has to offer ... which of course is quite a lot ... :-)

Last read

I'm a big sci-fi fan ..... latest read was ''The Name of the Wind' by Patrick Rothfuss ... for the second time ... very impressive! ... and ... working my way through 'A Blight of Mages'' by Karen Miller.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an Environmental Engineer working for an engineering consulting company .... traveled in the US and internationally working on projects .... 4 UK passports and 2 US passports later, I'll now be more regional (CA and adjoining states only).
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Well ... who would have thought a northern English working class kid from a small city would end up in the Middle East, and then become a US citizen? Not me ...
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
International mix, and I'm an engineering mutt ... BS in Mining & Petroleum Engineering, Nottingham University, England .... and MS in Civil & Environmental Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University. Pittsburgh, USA.