Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Stay cool, but care.....

In his own words

Thanks for taking a moment to read my profile! Most people who know me would describe me as intense, introspective, humorous, and self-deprecating. I love the beach and I love traveling in general. Most of all, though, I enjoy old movies, great conversation, sports, and cultural events. I love being outside and I love to work out, but you are more likely to find me at a museum than on a ropes course. After years of working and chasing career goals, I feel more ready than I ever have been for a true companion, and I believe utterly that my greatest years and greatest love are still ahead of me. I don't have any preconceived list of characteristics that I am looking for in a companion with respect to occupation, income, eye color, etc. All of those things are rather unimportant if there is chemistry and comfort between us. I do not believe that there is an "ideal" man or woman, but a good match for me would most likely be someone who --Values the intellectual over the material. --Is self-possessed but not pretentious. --Sees a date as a possibility for something wonderful, not a cautious venture into something frightening. --Enjoys high culture such as the symphony, the opera, the theatre, and the museum, but also enjoys the low cultural spaces of the ballpark, the bowling alley, or the pub. --Understands that conversation IS an activity, and loves a stimulating conversation over a bottle of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee in the morning. --Is monogamous but flirtatious with one she loves. --Is politically and socially liberal but openminded in most things. --Passionate emotionally, intellectually, and physically as her whim demands. --Whose favorite initials are TCM. --Who loves beach vacations, historical vacations, and nature vacations. --Finally, someone who knows that friendship shows itself in both being there for support or for stimulation, yet stepping aside when your partner has a moment that is his/hers and his/hers alone. My quest is to find someone whose passions I can share, as she shares mine; that is, someone I can teach and learn from. If you are out there, please don't wait for me to contact you; life is too short for that. Reach out and I will answer with equal playfulness, openness, and hopefulness.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Museum of Modern Art, Carnegie Hall, Finger Lakes Region, Thousand Islands, Bucks County, PA


Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA

Favorite things

I love the beach--anytime and anywhere. I also love freshwater fishing to relieve the tension of the everyday. I love to read, especially biographies and historical works. On weekends I enjoy going into the city or the country, as my whim dictates.

For fun

I love to be outdoors when the weather is nice, but on inclement days I am just as happy snuggling by a fire watching a documentary or an old film noir--my favorite. TCM is a constant companion of mine. I also love live music--any kind and any time.

Last read

Currently reading Pierre Bordieu's Distinction: A Social Critique of the Judgment of Taste.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I run a career- focused college with a diverse student population. I love being a part of the process of changing lives.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My BA and MA are both in English. I love discussing American literature, history, and politics.