Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Upland, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 2000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ok, here goes. I don't believe women are...

In his own words

Ok, here goes. I don't believe women are mysterious and impossible to understand or figure out what a woman wants: love, respect, romance, to feel valued and listened to, emotionally supported (as needed), etc. If you find a man that doesn't provide this, then he is either truly "clueless" (which is a problem on a different level) or he really doesn't care. It's that simple. I'm not that complicated and enjoy an appreciate variety of things and activities.Getaways/travel, concerts, sports, music, etc. Outdoors, or indoors, in town or out of town? It really shouldn't matter, as long as you are spending it with someone who's company you enjoy, right? If you are looking for the lumberjack type or someone who listens to "turkey in the straw" country (yes! it's an actual it), I'm not him. I definitely prefer to be in a relationship that is going somewhere instead of, looking....looking...and looking. Turn On’s: femininity, music, perfume, pedicures (because feet that look like they can De-bark a tree are a no-no! so “yes” I WILL pay for the pedicures) sense of humor, affection, warmth, kindness, intellect, sexy but elegant clothing and staying fit. I am looking for someone who is warm and affectionate, has class; someone who can have FUN, but can be serious when the time and circumstances require it; someone who is independent but not so independent as to harm a relationship; someone who is looking for a man that does not have all the answers... and does not need them; someone who doesn’t need the attention of ALL men, but is content with mine. AND last, but not least, someone can tolerate my practicing on the guitar :o) I will confess that I also like to shop, I know it's odd for a man to say that but it's true. Beautiful women are all over the place. And physical beauty diminishes over time anyway, and it diminishes faster if you smoke, drink, eat crap, and don't exercise.....but in the end, when you don't look like you did when you were 25, what's left is the substance character of the person. That does not mean I don't notice and appreciate someone who takes care of themselves, I DO have the DNA of a man, and therefore "chemistry" IS important. Physical attraction is what sparks interest, character and substance is what keeps it. For example, if I have to choose between a sexy and affectionate astrophysicist or a stunning but vapid model...I'm going to be reading up on celestial mechanics. Ultimately, I believe men and women are looking for the same thing; and that is to find someone to love who loves you back. Whether we find that 'lightening in a bottle' around the corner or on the other side of the planet, for me, what is important is who, not where. The rest will work itself out. note: I'm a few years older than my profile; this was an act of self-preservation from many who had taken the "cougar" concept waaay too far :o) warmly,

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a fish named "sushi" who I adopted because my teenage nephew was going to starve him to death. UPDATE: "Sushi" is no longer with us, he passed recently :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Vegas, Miami, and New York. I"ve been to each multiple times and rarely want to leave.

Favorite things

Jazz/Brazilian/Latin, Bossa Nova, R&B, CNN, Real Time with Bill Maher, Top Gear, and just about anything on HBO

For fun

Live music is probably my favorite thing to do! Movies, the beach, going to a lounge or restaurant for dinner. A night on the town, road trips, hiking, the beach, sporting events, museums, or even a nice walk, I'm cool with all of it.

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey, I had to find out what all the "hype" was about; It's Your Ship; Switch; Obama's Wars



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral