Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Anaheim, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 1500 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Is your passport current?

In his own words

I have spent a lot of time and energy looking for the right girl but the last couple of years I have just been concentrating on trying to be the right guy. Folks consider me to be reasonably intelligent and an avid learner with an open mind. I am also described as a man who is honest, loyal and caring, with a terrific, albeit slightly warped, sense of humor. I'm pretty self-sufficient around the house in all the typical "guy areas" -- I can maintain and repair most things without injuring myself or others -- and I am an excellent chef. I know how to run a vacuum, how to separate colors and fabrics before laundering and have even learned to put the seat back down! I have an established career, am financially secure, emotionally stable, and spiritually sound, but something is missing: someone to share my life, to have her share hers with me, and together we might create a home and perhaps even raise a family. My ideal woman doesn't exist but I desire to meet a lady with whom I can travel and explore, tease occasionally and spoil often, and above all laugh with, through the good times and the bad. An open-minded person with a willingness and desire to go new places and try new things. I am not interested in playing any games and my expectations are pretty low, but nothing ventured, nothing gained, and I have an abundance of hope ('hopeful' rather than 'hopeless' romantic?). I thought this an interesting, unique way to discover like-minded women with similar desires and dreams I might not otherwise have the opportunity to meet. These intros generally all sound too good to be true but if you have read this, and it resonates within you, I encourage you to take a leap of faith and drop me a line so that we might see what chance and fortune may bring us.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not much on the bar scene but always looking for the out-of-the-way cafe or trattoria. I love traveling and exploring new areas. Destinations on the short list include Hawaii and England although I am open to suggestion - is your passport currrent?

Favorite things

Favorite food is a toss-up between barbecue and Szechuan, favorite color is blue, CNN and very occasional sports on TV, old movies (AMC and TMC rock!), road trips with beautiful scenery, and pretty much any written words or recorded music.

For fun

I am a huge fan of live music - from rock and jazz to symphonies and musicals. I enjoy traveling off the beaten path, beautiful sunsets, excellent conversation, exquisite cuisine, rainy days and nights, and dancing in the light of the moon.

Last read

Literally, the last thing I read for pleasure was the daily newspaper (OK, the Times for pleasure and the Register for different views) but I'll read anything and everything from novels and classics to historical bios and sci-fi/fantasy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I manage a team of engineers for a leading software company that develops tools to enable design and manufacture of integrated circuits. I work from home, have very flexible hours and earn five weeks of vacation per year - a great gig in all!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Swedish, quarter Danish, and quarter European mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I respect all religions but don't really subscribe to any of them. I was baptized Lutheran, and maintain a firm belief and strong faith in God, but I rarely attend any organized services.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS and MS in Electrical Engineering from Cal State Fullerton; Executive MBA from UCI.