Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | New Palestine, IN, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Moves like Jagger

In his own words

Hi there My interests include camping, canoeing/kayaking, hiking, playing cards/games, movies, playing with Nerf guns (usually if there's a small child around), building forts in the living room (again, with a youngster, or fun-loving chick), working out and going to the gym, drinking coffee, visiting the beach (no easy task in this state), amusement parks, playing softball, football and any other sports that break out in the back yard. I'm probably the best euchre player ever born, and I generally dominate at Words with Friends. I'm a former Guinness Book of World Records record holder, and I have played semi-pro football. Bars can be fun if there's live music and good atmosphere, but I hardly ever get drunk. Recently, I've been thinking it would be neat to take a cross country train trip. That's one mode of transportation I've never tried. There's a Johnny Cash poster above my bed. I like blues music. The best concert I've been to was Green Day. I'd cut off one of my fingers if Kenny Chesney promised to never record another song. I've never been convicted of a felony (or charged with one), but I watch true crime shows and think "I could definitely pull off a bank robbery." I'm also certain I could break out of a jail. I'm a sportswriter by trade, but I don't live sports 24/7. Religion isn't my thing, but I respect other people's beliefs. I have an adult daughter, but I'm open to the possibility of having more kids. And I'm definitely okay with dating someone who has young kids. I love kids. Compatibility isn't an exact science, but ideally, this is you: Not materialistic. Halfway between a girly-girl and a tomboy. A girl that has cute fingernails and painted toes and smells girly, but can still play a touch football game and not freak out if they get muddy. Smart. In possession of a full set of teeth. With children is fine, as previously mentioned, as long as it's not like 6 kids by 4 different fathers. Also, not self-centered. So, I guess that's enough for now. Peace out homie. Oh, new rule for the ladies: You are not allowed to post any more than one picture of your cat/dog/parakeet for every five pictures of you. I'm here to date you, theoretically, not Bubkus.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not sure about hot sports, I guess wherever me and my gal are at.. on the couch, etc.

Favorite things

Rainbows, lollipops and puppies. Jk. Ummm, I think simple pleasures are the best. Hanging out with my daughter is always fun. My favorite drink is Beam and Coke (but I'm far from a heavy drinker). A good cup of coffee is always a treat.

For fun

Anything outside. Water, the snow. Sledding, tubing, skiing. Softball, walks in the park. Live music, new restaurants. Weekend trips.

Last read

I read a lot of the basic stuff... King, Koontz, Grisham. My goal is to read some of the classics, possibly starting with Hunter Thompson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Journalist for a newspaper.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral