Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 29-44 in Minnesota, United States


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Life is always a work in progress.

In his own words

A teacher, a researcher and a traveller. Have been living in this part of the world for more than 10 years and have yet to be discouraged by the winters. I work with numbers so my hobbies are 180 degree opposite that involves art and music. I enjoy American football and soccer as spectator, and try to be more physically active. Although having a family is my ultimate intention, my approach is to take things easy. I like meeting people who are intellectually interesting and consider cultural activities essential in their lives. Being able to travel around the world and experience the nature together is a plus. One more thing: I have a cat.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

My cat hates the sound of my violin and vacuum cleaners, but he loves guitars.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Minneapolis: Zen Box, The Marvel Bar, Bar La Grassa, Barbette; Outside Minnesota, in the United States: Denver, Portland, San Francisco, Seattle; The rest of the world: London, Paris, Hong Kong, Sydney.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

If there is a fire, I will grab my cat, my violin, and my favorite hat and flee to safety in my favorite car.

For fun

Classical music and jazz; Argentine tango; films of all genres, eras and countries of origin; martial arts; photography; hiking. I like people 50% of the time: I host parties or dine out when I feel social, and stay in with my cat when I don't.

Last read

Pride and Prejudice.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach and publish in academic journals. As I am getting more senior in the rank, I have taken more and more administrative responsibilities. My research area is applied nonlinear time series econometrics and I have no advice about stocks.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Hong Kong born Chinese.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was brought up in a non-religious background. When religion is absent in the social surrounding, there is no pressure on a person to identify himself or herself as an agnostic or an atheist.
Languages: Chinese, English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied economics at the University of Washington, but I am also interested in many other fields, especially philosophy.