Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

upstatepete

57 year old man | Scotia, NY, USA | Seeking women 47-54 within 30 miles of Schenectady, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Who am I looking for...hmm...good question.I...

In his own words

Who am I looking for...hmm...good question.I don't feel I'm looking for anyone extraordinary.I would like to find someone that makes "us" an extraordinary couple.I'm searching for someone who loves to be active,especially in the warmer months.I played baseball,and football in school.but that was back in the last century :).In later years that has morphed into hiking,cycling,golf and scuba diving,to name some of my more physical interests.I still participate in the major sports,but that's now with my 12 year old daughter,and her 16 year old brother. Someone who thinks all the regular,live music,entertainment,local events,theatre,movies,and such are fun,but would be just as happy,cooking a meal together,relaxing with a bottle of wine , a really good dvd,or genuine heartfelt conversation. That said,I do love to cook,I prefer something spicy.I love Japanese,Thai,Indian,Creole,Italian cuisines,but am always ready for a good steak and a beer.Having a young daughter has forced me,quite willingly,to learn a few baking skills as well.They're some of the most fun times I have with my daughter. While that may seem a bit on the reserved side,make no mistake...very adventurous. I'm quick witted and definitely dish out some fun loving humor,and also have the ability to take it!! God knows.I give plenty of ammo.If we get on a roll of laughter...it could get silly...and for me,that's ok. I'm a huge blues fan,and feel I grew up in the most amazing era for music talent.It doesn't get better than classic rock.Heck,I'm even trying to learn guitar. As for me,I'm of Scot/Irish descent ,and have a strong work ethic.I'm a sub contractor,over thirty years,and the physicality of my job keeps me in pretty good shape.I categorized myself as "a few extra pounds", because that is how I percieve myself,I think most who know me would say "about average". I'm hardworking,honest,sensitive,caring,chivalrous,well mannered,passionate,fiercely loyal,and try to make the most of every opportunity...you never know where it'll lead. If anything you've read,has aroused your curiosity,I'd love to hear from you,if not,I hope you find what we're all searching for. I do request a posted picture...it's only fair

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I have a collie,Lambeau,who unfortunatley,for me,spends his days with my ex.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I spend time in the Adirondacks,visitfriends in WI as often as I can.Locally,love the Olde Bryan Inn,any quiet and intimate setting with a similar ambiance

Favorite things

I enjoy most genres of music,with the exception of hip hop/rap.I most always am listening to rock or blues,not nessesarily in that order.A fan of SVU and Parenthood,The Travel Channel,and football(Packers) and baseball (Mets).

For fun

I try to workout when I can,camping,hiking,playing with my kids,cycling,just about anything outdoors.I like going out to dinner,the movies,or just a drink.I love live music.Prefer blues and classic rock.Comedy..just having fun!

Last read

Just finished "My Father's Tears" by John Updike,as well as "Eating For Life" by Bill Phillips. "Before I Go To Sleep" S.J.Watson and"The First Phone Call From Heaven",Mitch Albom



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a subcontractor in the flooring business,and have been for 32 years.I currently work with two local businesses
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm of Scotch/Irish descent
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference