Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

upscope1619

61 year old man | La Canada Flintridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My 30 year career in the financial services...

In his own words

My 30 year career in the financial services industry has been rewarding, fun, and a great fit for my curious and nurturing personality. Quite simply, I love my job and have had significant levels of success in a fast paced and competitive business. I am a retired Navy Captain ( submariner) who was entrusted with the honor and responsibility of Command on four occasions. My Navy career took me all over the world, from above the Arctic circle (really cold) to Singapore and Bangkok (hot and humid). I have lots of stories to share about my Navy time , from listening on sonar to Porpoises engaging in adult activity to the exquisite joy of eating fresh baked pizza while driving a submarine , on the surface, at midnight on a cloudless, full moon night. I still love to travel and am constantly on the lookout for the quirky , offbeat , and fun dinner spot or watering hole. I can take you to the best Italian restaurant in Bangkok, the best Chinese restaurant in Helsinki, or the most amazing Sushi bar in Rome. I am a loving and engaged father to three sons, ages 22 and15 year old twins. My younger boys live with me full time. My twins have had noteworthy success in their sports. One is a nationally ranked (top ten) diver and one was a nationally ranked equestrian who recently made the switch to baseball. Outside of work and parenthood, my hobbies: amateur woodworker, rare map collector, and offshore sailboat racing are pursued, as time permits, with passion and joy. I am actively engaged in my community and I am currently president of two high profile nonprofits in the Pasadena area. I am looking for someone to love and share my life. The ideal candidate is very attractive, fit, and has a wicked sense of humor. I look forward to meeting you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Taylor's, Flintridge Proper, Hill St Cafe, and Flintridge Riding Club in LaCanada. The Atheneaum in Pasadena. Sukothai Hotel in Bangkok, the Greenbrier, Cosmos Club in DC. O Club bar at Naval war College in Newport RI.

College

Villanova University, Villanova, PA

Favorite things

I am very high energy and driven. I love my career and the financial freedom it provides. I have several hobbies that I pursue with passion: woodworking, sailing, rare map collecting, and international travel.

For fun

Sailing on my 30ft racing sloop in Marina Del Rey. Spending time with my children and being present and fully engaged at countless dive meets and horse shows. Driving to Santa Barbra or Cambria.. Furniture making and general puttering around.

Last read

Back to Blood, Tom Wolfe; The Last Empire, Serhil Plokhy; The Triumph of Improvisiation, James Wilson; The Sea and Civilization, Linclon Paine; Command Authority, Tom Clancey All time favorite:Patrick O'Brian's 21 Aubrey Maturen novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral