Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Garden Grove, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Hmmm... Let's see... I'd like to be the...

In his own words

Hmmm... Let's see... I'd like to be the anti-dater. Treat me like a friend not a date. I'm going to be impressed more by our openness and not so much the initial attraction you or I may feel, but the attraction that grows through genuine communication and our willingness to persevere with knowing each. Aren’t you? What if we have a great time running errand, doing things you actually do in everyday life, workout, fold laundry, make a meal together, whatever. What if we felt really comfortable in everyday life together. That would be amazing, and can be, can't it! Yet, I do understand that that comfort is something that takes time and surely I know I have personal boundaries as do you. Keep them as much as you feel the need to. I will. :) I don't emphasize touching, petting, or anything that would get you in trouble with your spouse if you were married. I strongly believe being a couple takes care of itself after you figure out you really love someone and the best circumstance for that is simply to allow someone to be free to be themselves around you and invite the same with you. I encourage you strongly to dress in what is perhaps in your mind overly covered up around me, or in old school terms, overly modest. If I can't see your shape and I want to hang out with you, there's just that much better of a chance that I'm not distracted by how attractive you appear, but more how attractive it is to get to know you. Please be willing to disagree and talk things out. It just helps this process so much. Nothing or little should be threatening to the path of love If you genuinely doing your best to be a friend and let nothing get in the way of that expression. God can use that openness to do what His will is. I don't need to worry about your time with anyone else, just what is God doing and what are we doing with ours. Love is a free choice and our manner of dating should reflect love and that freedom. Date whoever you want with one stipulation, when you’re with me, be with me. If you can consistently give yourself to whatever time we share together, that will impress me no matter if it’s once a week, or once every two months. If you’re distracted, handle what you have to handle. We can continue to meet some other time I love being dad of my three children. My son, 17, and two daughters 15 and 13 live with me during the week during the school year. Their mother and I are cool, and dare I say she'd hope to be on good terms if not friends with the woman I marry. If you're a secure woman you should be good. I don’t introduce my children to just anyone I might meet, but rather, I hope, my future spouse. Yet, they’re older now, so I’m considering just when introducing someone makes sense. So I'm looking for someone who's talented with substance, looks pretty cute, fit, maybe tall, and makes me smile and inspires me through God’s help to be my best. She has her rock, God, and she desires her place beside her man. She wants to be the woman God hopes for her to be within a marriage. I'd like to keep things fairly light at one level for a while getting to know each other, but too be available to talk about just about anything in a mature way. I'm a Kobe Bryant fan. I pray for him from time to time. We all need prayer. I was so happy that he reconciled with his wife. I don't love basketball like I used to, but I do very much enjoy the games. Did you know that Kobe's a Catholic Christian? :) I am Catholic Christian and while I'd be happy to meet anyone, and I value in some way everyone, I do expect to find myself, if married, equally yolked. Also, to my Catholic friends despite my "divorced" status in this profile the marriage I was in was not recognized by the church. I will be free to marry within the church. The Catholic Church is full of sinners as is any family. Don't leave your family for anything. God bless!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I'm very much a cat person, who also really really loves dogs and most mammalian animals. Don't much care for reptiles and birds. Turtles are groovy, fish are alright, but they die so often! I'd rather not torture another fish! ;)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach communities, say, like Santa Monica on third Street and the peer area is just great people watching. I love visiting the Lake Arrowhead area also. It's quiet. It leaves a lot of room for great conversations, hiking, and quality time.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

My relationship with God, my parents, children, family and friends, my love of community and living out the faith are my favorite things.

For fun

I like to read, fix surfboards, learn to surf better, people watch, invite others into my life, swimming, fitness, sharing, select movies, playing board games with family, sharing time together etc. NFL, NBA, ASP

Last read

My reads. Hmm... I've been reading "Peter, Jesus, and the Keys," read "The Bible and Birth Control," and was leaning more towards a non-denominational faith, but with what I've learned over time I am decidedly a Catholic Christian. You? Let's talk :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am a Catering Event Coordinator/Salesman and a Wedding DJ for a very reputable and family Catering Company.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm a mix of German, Polish, and Irish. Though I have a French last name. Go figure! :) My children are black and white.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I love all my Christian Brethren, but I won't shy away too much from sharing in some discussion about our differences in practiced faith, where they came from. I might learn something. You might too! ;)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree was in Philosophy, I may return to finish a teaching Credential. I taught Special Education in a special day class including students with physical and health related disabilities for 6 years. It was like an extended family. Good stuff.