Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Wookin Pa Nub!!

In his own words

Ok, so about me, well, I work 2 jobs and that tends to take up a good amount of time. I work as a DJ as well as in IT all while going to school..................................for IT! LOL! I am on an upward climb in my life, I have a new found relationship with the church, a newer, stronger circle of friends, and a great plan and future for myself. I strive to be the best person I can be, and every day is a learning experience and practice in achieving that goal. I'm coming out of my imposed exile/repair myself period better than I ever was before as I've realized that to give up on love, is to give up on life. My personal time consists of finding new and inventive ways to cook for myself, drawing, DIY home projects, crossword puzzles, playing "words with friends" (all I'm saying is, You don't want it with me!! lol!), hitting the gym, volunteering, exploring NY and NJ with my dog, listening to and creating music (I play several instruments), and planning how to take over the world! I'd like to list all the things I like, and hope I find someone that's interested in the same, but I don't think that's ever the case. Variety is the spice of life right? So with that said, I'll list a few of the things that are deal breakers to me. 1. I can't tolerate "hood-ness", "ghetto-ness", or an overall diversion from the realms of social normalcy. 2. Stubborness or a general inability to work through emotions and see the bigger picture. If you are easily angered or obsess over the little things in life, we probably won't get along. 3. Not taking care of yourself mentally, physically, and emotionally. As stated, I work out frequently, mainly for the health benefits, but it does give "her" something nice to look at as well. I would like to be able to share that "runner's high" or that state of euphoria you have after a good workout. Besides, the couple that works out together..............I actually have nothing to finish that last statement with, but, I'm sure you get what I mean! 4. Religious Zealots - I have a semi-good relationship with God. I wouldn't say I'm "bathed in the blood", or a "god fearing man", (no disrespect to those that are, I just haven't gotten there yet) but I do attend church at least 2 to 3 times a month. That doesn't mean that I want to discuss scripture at dinner every night, or really ANY night for that matter!! Everything in balance, light with the dark, good with the bad, salvation with the sinning. Besides, he ain't done with me yet!! I'm a sucker for a woman with class and intelligence. And it would help if she was into some of the same things as I am. I'm trying my hardest to leave this world better than when I came into it. It wouldn't hurt to find someone with those same values. I'm looking for someone that can look past the mistakes of my past, be a part of the accomplishments of my present, and enjoy the rewards I will earn for our future. I'm hoping to meet someone that likes to travel as I plan to see more of the world soon......that is, of course, after I conquer it! I'm not perfect by any means, but I'm perfect for someone out there. Here's hoping we find each other. Good luck to all in your search, I hope you all find what you're looking for!!I

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I have a cat

Favorite hot spots

Me and my friends make a yearly trip down to the Dominican Republic, care to join us?


Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ

Favorite things

Music - R and B, (anthony Hamilton, and John Legend are my favorite) Food - Whatever I can concoct in my kitchen book - A**holes finish first tv show - House, Jimmy Fallon, How I met your mother, most things on Nat Geo

For fun

Exploring New York City, Drawing, playing basketball, playing video games (c'mon I'm a guy), school, volunteer at the animal shelter, Gym

Last read

Today's paper, A chapter from one of my books for school



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Other profession
I work in IT
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
"learning" to be baptist.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Fine Arts BS in Computer science - currently pursuing.