Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Good friends, good books and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” - Mark Twain

In his own words

I was born in Texas, but I didn't grow up here. I spent most of my formative years in Wichita, Kansas, where my friends occasionally made crop circles for fun. I moved to Houston in high school, and I've been a Texan ever since. I do my best to make up for those lost years in the flatlands by eating all the queso. I was a theatre major in college, specifically playwriting. I also did a bit of acting, but I realized pretty quickly that my heart wasn't in it. It turns out writing involves fewer instances of putting on a costume to move furniture around on stage for three hours. A while back I wrote a few episodes of a web series (now ended) called Web Zeroes, which starred a few friends that I've known since high school. It was really exciting seeing my work produced at that level, and I'm hugely thankful for the experience. Just recently I had my first short story published, and now I'm working on more stories.. I'm looking for someone who makes me lose track of time while we're talking. Someone with an offbeat sensibility and a fondness for sarcasm. Someone who doesn't mind chilling out at home with a good movie, but is also willing to change things up now and then and get out from in front of the TV. A love of reading is a major plus.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I own cats, but I'm totally a sucker for other people's big dogs. Some day I'll get a dog just to irritate my cats, and we'll be one big annoyed family.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy going into bookstores "just to browse" and then leaving with several books to add to my to-do pile. My favorite kinds of bars are the sort where you don't have to yell to have a conversation and there are dozens of great beers on tap.


Southwestern University, Georgetown, TX

Favorite things

Music: Matthew Dear and Four Tet Books: Everything Terry Pratchett has ever written Movies: Woody Allen, Wes Anderson, P.T. Anderson TV Shows: Downton Abbey, Fringe, True Blood Food: home-made hummus straight from the food processor

For fun

Lately I've been going to more concerts, but generally only for smaller bands because a) they tend to surprise me with unexpectedly great shows and b) cheaper tickets. Most recently: Wye Oak. Also great: Robert Ellis.

Last read

I read a lot, but the best books I've read in the past few months are Claire Dewitt and the City of the Dead by Sara Gran and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. My taste in reading material is pretty varied.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic in that I can't rule out the existence of the unexplained, but I'm not particularly spiritual or religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral