Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a quiet, hard-working guy who is looking...

In his own words

I'm a quiet, hard-working guy who is looking for someone who compliments me well... a partner in crime. I’m a new transplant to the area, thanks in part to a work sponsored master’s program. I know the year will be packed with ‘excitement’, but with luck I’ll find the right someone to spend my ‘free’ time with. I’ve been exceptionally lucky… Over the years I've been fortunate enough to make it to Africa, Australia, and Asia. While the career has been good to me, school has taken a priority over time abroad in these last years. Because of that focus my spare time was filled with local projects… I re-finished an old guitar for my buddy’s daughter, picked-up a few new books, and attended to my old house (new doors installed and the like). Projects notwithstanding, music has been a love in my life for years... from Thelonious Monk to Flogging Molly, from Whitey to Iron Maiden... you name it and I've probably got it in the collection. I have similar tastes with movies; I love everything from Yojimbo (by Akira Kurosawa) to The Raid. In my opinion you just can't beat a well told story. Every now and again I pull out one of my guitars and play around, I still try to catch the morning cartoons (on the weekends), and I love watching stand-up comedy. Life without humor (or music for that matter) is not a life worth living. What am I looking for? Ideally I'll find someone who is as comfortable talking about current events as the last great album they heard or movie they saw (and all passionately). I'm looking for a woman who stuns me, someone I can be comfortable around but still makes me want to up my ante to do well by her. Someone who believes in something… has a fire in their veins… feels an excitement when they hear the right song or the right story on the news. There have been a number of times where I was somewhere great… and I wished that I had someone to share that moment with. Life has been good to me, but I’d like to have someone to share those truly great moments with.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I used to own "a small farm" (the family maintained a host of animals). With work, it's seemed unfair to have an animal cramped in the house all day. Someday, though...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SoCal, South Florida, Kenya was nice, Australia too.... but now it's time to venture out into D.C.

Favorite things

Cartoons (every Saturday morning), good music, movies (thriller, sci-fi, drama, you name it), good conversation, quiet time, the company of friends and family...

For fun

I enjoy movies, music, conversation, and other "conventional" fare

Last read

Finished reading 'Invisible Armies', and moved on to 'H.P. Lovecraft Goes to the Movies'... along with some 'light' prep reading for school.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Predominately Irish... with Black and American Indian for flavor.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attending post-grad beginning this summer (Aug 2014 - 2015).