Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 48-60 within 65 miles of Sonoma, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Skipping over life's 50 yard line.

In her own words

I am Canadian born, grew up in Hawaii but have lived in several major US cities (Honolulu, New York, Los Angeles, Miami, San Francisco, Las Vegas). Extensive professional and personal travel through Latin America and Europe labeled me a "rolling stone" until my mid 40's. I have finally landed back in San Francisco and I am happily gathering my full share of moss. Constant travel has largely defined me but my home has always been my sanctuary. Friends say I am difficult to define as a type so I couldn't possibly make this easy for you. I would not be described as the girl-next-door, party girl, academic, jock, gypsy, feminist or socialite but I attended private schools; participated in several competitive team sports; honed my professional skills with a French Canadian circus; lived in a rainforest with environmental scientists and activists; In 96' I sold a thriving SF biz and turned over the toy box to try my hand at something new. All this to say my lifestyle has been unusually diverse but my character is known to be reliable, capable, loyal and straightforward. What am I looking for? As much as I enjoy meeting new people, I am interested in a man who has had his proper dose of ephemeral dating (post divorce) and is ready to consider something different. Begin with a meaningful friendship leading to deep emotional, physical and spiritual intimacy. You embrace authenticity in yourself and expect the same of your partner. You have likely slayed your allotment of dragons, don't take life too seriously and can laugh at our imperfections. You will challenge me in personal growth and vice versa. Probably helpful if you appreciate a Canadian sense of humour. If you enjoy exploring new ideas, people, places or long distance cycling and kayaking trips - count me in. It would be nice if you have children, and extra points if you have a healthy relationship with their mother. I stopped believing in love at first sight and magical unicorns a few lifetimes ago. But will always believe in the romantic, primal dance between men and women. I believe that the necessary elixir while embarking on a new relationship is knowing oneself while being open to new discoveries, honesty, patience and great timing. Mostly great timing which, lifestyles being what they are, is sort of like winning the lottery. Still reading? In a sincere effort to not waste your time, I have provided factual data. Hopefully, you were able to look past the cover and you are genuinely intrigued by the subtext? I have a full life and don't have an abundance of time allowing me to speed-date my way through Matchland or respond to emails. If I did, I would most certainly write a thank you letter for those who were kind enough to write me. When I do respond or initiate communications it is because the timing was right and I saw something in your email or bio which compelled me to take a closer look. That said, once engaged in the process I appreciate the importance and mutual effort it takes to meet in person but do so with well managed expectations. I always enjoy a vibrant exchange accompanied by laughter and surprises - no matter the outcome. If you share in this philosophy, we are off to a good start. Cheers to you. I sincerely wish you success in finding whatever it is that brought you here.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I love dogs but a cat is much more forgiving when life involves spontaneous travel.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Buzios. Costa Brava. etc...anywhere there are people who know how to make the simple life grand. (quality over quantity) Places where they play a mix of Verdi, Gaudi Project, Chet Baker and Ravi Shaktar.

Favorite things

Big belly laughs while learning a new language from street kids. Film, dinner parties at home with friends, home remodeling, reading, treasure hunting, sitting at a cafe watching the world go by while sipping a perfect macchiato.

For fun

Creating / discovering great food wine. Enjoy crossfit as my work out balanced with yoga but looking to get back into mountain or road biking again. It was once a huge part of my social life and now that I am back in NC it is time to grab the bikes.

Last read

New York Times Sunday mornings. "A Problem From Hell" America and the Age of Genocide. M. Kundera is one of my favorites. "Immortality" is especially relevant while traveling the illusive world of cyber dating. Steve Job's bio had me thinking.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Theology is an open book and should be read often. You don't need to believe the same but hopefully you have a good sense of humor.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral