Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
If your intentions are pure, I'm seeking a friend for the end of the world.

In her own words

I'm going to smile, and my smile will sink down into your pupils, and heaven knows what it will become.” I'm way more than can be typed in this box, but here are the highlights: I'm a world of color, curiosity, enthusiasm, and spontaneity. I’m a lot passion and even greater heart. As gentle as I am fierce. An explorer of adventure and culture. The kind of girl who finds reasons to smile when it rains, if not already dancing in it (I own my peculiarities, judge away). I’m a girly girl and a little bit tomboy. Heaps eclectic. Diversely intelligent. Plenty fun loving. Nerd regarding certain things. Certified wit slinger and an obnoxious car singer. Basically, I’m open-minded, down to earth, and lively and optimistic about life. I strive to keep things interesting. Oh, and let it never be said that I'm not a woman of action. I prefer showing to telling. I'm from Philly, but moved here from Chicago a few years ago for grad school. I'm enjoying life so much right now, but am looking to share it with someone special. So, here I am giving the Internet dating thing a try on the side. I avoid drama and games, unless it's on a screen, in a book, or a competitive physical activity where I win a prize or bragging rights. I'm ambitious, and extremely passionate about the things I invest my time in. That includes relationships with friends/family/people and my various endeavors. I'm thoughtful and kind, and an avid supporter of those on my metaphorical team. I'm in your corner if you've a place in my heart. I’m super creative and a positive person who likes to surround myself around other positive individuals. I love laughing, and making others laugh too, so I enjoy being silly. Sometimes, I'm a 12 yo. boy about things :-) Currently, I work for an awesome DC university and am striving to further my career in International Education. I’m constantly engaging in intercultural activities with international/multicultural people, and traveling when I can. I like keeping active & enjoy working out. I go out with friends around the city, and sometimes play tennis, kickball, & touch football in my spare time. While I enjoy going out, seeing and doing all the things, I'm also content staying at home w/my canine and curling up with a good book, watching a good movie or TV show (marathon style). I like to have a balance. I love Music, so I'm always looking to enlist people to go to music festivals & concerts with me. Gummy bears, GOOD pizza, veggies, clean sheets, fresh Moleskines, accessories, blue inked pens, mechanical pencils, logical puzzles, Taboo, palm kisses, and character-driven novels are all things that make me VERY happy. So do the Game of Thrones, True Detective, Orphan Black, Breaking Bad, & House of Cards; watching live sports. So, what is it I'm looking for in a guy? Everyone is different, but generally, he’s first and foremost honest, loyal, and has good character. He is a respectful. A gentleman who knows how to treat a woman. He's considerate and an independent thinker. He can take initiative, can return a text msg, &; actually makes phone calls. He's not threatened by an independent and assertive woman who knows how to lead, but also when to follow. He cares about the things he invests his time in and finds value in what he does. He’s intelligent, intellectually curious, emotionally available, confident, attractive (to me), and cares about his physical health. He has a sense of humor and loves laughing. Like me, he’s open-minded and willing to try new things—has the flair of an adventurist. He also loves movies, music, good food, and culture. He’d like to travel and explore what the world has to offer, and enjoys challenges. He’s driven, thoughtful, and affectionate. I'd hope he inspires me, but he'd definitely encourage me. And just as much as I care about putting a smile on his face, he desires to put one on mine as well. So say hi, if that's you, or you know, could be.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Her name is Chloe. She's a Cava-poo. She's the most laid-back dog ever and so very sweet. And funny. And a princess. My dog is humorous and royal!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to explore Clarendon, Georgetown, DuPont, U Street, and Adams Morgan. 9:30 Club. Though I've been here for 4yrs, I still have so much to discover. Other places? The UK, Florence, Rome, Switzerland, Vancouver BC, LA, NYC, Thailand, and Laos.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Music. Movies. Books. Seafood. Learning new things. Acoustic covers. Roller coasters. Clean sheets. Sweet kisses. Possessive kisses. Hugs. Discovering nature's surprises. Good conversation. Taking photos. Bday cake. Poetry. Writing. Creating things.

For fun

Seeking knowledge, watching movies, reading literature, going to concerts, living in museums. Doing outside activities, traveling, jumping out of planes. Teaching myself how to play guitar (could use some help!), Cultural stuff, Adventure. DC BRUNCH!

Last read

Well, I literally read EVERYDAY. Currently reading: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. I just finish a book about a marriage affair written in the perspectives of the 3 ppl it involves (wife, hubs, mistress). It elicited very strong emotions.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm an academic administrator for a pretty awesome university, and furthering my career in International Education
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I am Jamaican.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
sans zealotry
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
International Education and Student Affairs.