Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

umlaut_you

43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I'm pretty much your run-of-the-mill...

In his own words

I'm pretty much your run-of-the-mill vegetarian straight-edger. Don't drink, don't smoke, don't do the other thing (outside of a committed relationship)... Lessee... about the self promotion: I am clever, kind, compassionate, curious, a bit atypical. The last probably because my formative years were not spent hereabouts. Specifically, I grew up in Malaysia, amidst a multi-cultural milieu. I don't usually have the accent to back it up, but I think I can conjure one up pretty nominally. I love to travel, am getting reacquainted with my guitar, help teach my kung fu class when our instructor's out of town. I don't have much use for bars, unless there's a pinball machine there. In which case, line up the Colas and quarters. Dear You, As we all seek someone complementary and not just complimentary,* I hope that you are also smart, kind, warm, funny, and all the things our friends and families love best about us. So unjust that we haven't moved beyond the looking at pictures (and reading profiles) stage to the awkward cup of coffee moment. I do so love my coffee hot and awkward. Your new friend, ü If you read this far and felt like you got nothing out of it, think but this and all is mended: you now know the subtle but not indistinct difference between a compliment and a complement.** Who said reading profiles couldn't be a worthwhile pursuit? * "You look very nice today. Thanks for reading this." ** If you already knew the difference, write for another stimulating edu-tidbit. I'm sure I'll think of something.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two very sweet middle aged sibling cats. I've had dogs in the past and would love to adopt one again when the time is right.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Fugazi is my favorite band. A close second would be Alkaline Trio. I love Matt Skiba's song writing genius. It figures we'd share a birthday.

For fun

Traveling, kung fu practice, reading, food with friends, exploring, learning, photography, getting outdoors, staying indoors, some TV and movies, trying to remember how to play some songs on the guitar, punk rock shows

Last read

Last reads: Mindfulness in Plain English, Why You are (not) a Buddhist, The Twelve, In the Garden of Beasts, Dracula Currently: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Understanding Buddhism, Sit Down and Shut Up



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
German/Chinese (Hokkien). I grew up more Chinese than German, but now feel thoroughly American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I meditate religiously (oh, I mean spiritually). Really, I just mean daily. Over the years, the practice has become the path.
Languages: Chinese, English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
WRT my purported language skills. My German is pretty rudimentary. I only claim to speak it because of my exceedingly Teutonic name. In addition to Hokkien, I also speak Cantonese, though a bit haltingly.