Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-61 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Looking to meet new friends...

In his own words

The usual mass of contradictions, smart but sometimes as dumb as a post, agile but sometimes klutzy, very easy but often stubborn, very trusting but sometimes wary, serious yet often silly, sardonic yet compassionate, cynical yet gullible, self-deprecating but proud... You get the picture: most of the usual man faults, with a few compensating virtues thrown in. Adventurous, love the sea, like to try new experiences. Have eclectic tastes, sort of renaissance man type of thing, but without the great age. Fitness is important in a potential mate because I'd like someone who basically enjoys doing the same kinds of things, whether it's a weekend getaway to Catalina, fishing or diving in exotic places, hiking the mountains or just exploring. In short I'm pretty active and you'll rarely find me just vegging around. I like to read and read at least one book a week, sometimes two. Enjoy the frisson of mutual chemistry and sensuality Have been very fortunate and blessed in my past relationships and hope that cyberspace holds someone who just "clicks" with me.What am I looking for...Well, that special someone, of course... ! I'm open minded, and while we've all got lists, I'd love to be surprised by someone who's off the beaten path, as it were. You should be reasonably active (ie walking to the car should not be a major problem). I don't mind a little overweight, and waif thin doesn't do it for me: I prefer my woman to look like very definitely like a woman. Most of all, I guess, we should be comfortable together, but able to give space when it's needed. Sense of humor, brains, sensuality are a must-have. Do have a photo, don't be offended if I don't right back if I don't think we match. Hint: girls a photo that has you wearing sunglasses, is blurry and taken from 300 yards away doesn't help!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Do my share of eating out, but just too old to be deafened anymore by the "bar" scene. Getaways-Aspen, Kings Canyon, Mexico, the Cook Islands.

Favorite things

Interests are more to the geeky side of things: reading is mostly biographies, history, science and music. Don't watch TV at all, but enjoy re-discovering old movies on DVD.

For fun

Physically: hike the mountains, fish, dive. Intellectually: read, listen to and play music, Norton Simon, Getty, Huntingdon.

Last read

Currently, Boswell's Life of Johnson, Tom Jones (Fielding, not the singer).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college No preference