Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
New to this area and on-line dating; looking to meet new friends and hopefully someone to share the many exciting life adventures ahead!

In her own words

I am very personable, usually smiling, a good sense of humor is important as well as a positive attitude, God-centered, trustworthy, friendly, outgoing, honest and dependable. Seeking very similar qualities in a life-long friend and partner. I do believe communication and God-centeredness is crucial to any relationship! As well as honesty, honesty, honesty - did I mention honesty?! I love to laugh and try not to take life too seriously. It really is TOO short. I can pretty much get along with anyone and think I'm very down to earth. I have many great friends but looking to develop new friendships in this area of Atlanta, and hopefully, eventually, something that leads to more than "just friends". There are so many cool places I want to go to. Just need someone to go and enjoy them with me. I also enjoy relaxing at home too - watching a movie, grilling out, cuddling with a book or...maybe..... YOU?! : ) I am looking to get back out there and have a life of my own again, especially when I don't have my kids. This on-line dating is all new to me. I was married for 15 years and didn't expect to be at this point in my life, but I do believe much better days are ahead and already see so many positives that have come out of a tough situation. For one, I have really grown in my faith and believe God has been so good to me. It is so true I think, that great things often come out of the darkest days. It is really important that my partner have similar views and walking the same path. I have so much to give and am hoping to find someone who will honestly be my best friend, have great times together, enjoy similar things and of course good chemistry (has to be there). I've never been a writer, particularly when it comes to writing about myself. I only had a few lines initially, and after reading some of these profiles, I figured I really needed to try to improve on mine. : ) Thanks for reading and if any of this sounds like you, or interests you, I hope I get the chance to know you. I'm really looking forward to sharing the next chapters of my life with that special someone. I also believe the 40's really are fabulous! Thanks for reading through all of this and good luck in your search!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds

We have a parakeet and a guinea pig. :) Pretty low maintenance which is great for now,

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any beach and mountains. There are many new places I am interested in exploring with that special someone.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Favorite music - Pop, christian rock, some country and hip hop, 80's, top 40 hits

For fun

Movies, dinner, sporting events - baseball, football games, relaxing, reading, spending time with family and friends. Travel -other than business travel - haven't done as much personal travel as I would love to.

Last read

The Purpose Driven Life for the 2nd or 3rd time and Five Love Languages - want to make sure to get this "relationship thing" right next go around. : )



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Only been at my current job for a few months now, but love it! It has been a long time since I could say that!! Very thankful.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Christian faith and values are very important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BBA in Risk Management and Insurance from the University of Georgia