Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
Professional tinkerer, gadget accumulator, amateur woodworker.

In his own words

I grew up in Southeast Asia, spent my most influential undergraduate years in Michigan, and now I'm happily nested in the Pacific Northwest. After spending way too long mistaking a career for a life, I realize I'm missing the most important thing in life - a companion. I currently have almost everything I need or want - a job I like, a house that's slowly undergoing a remodel, and living in one of the most beautiful places on earth - now I just want to find someone to share it all with. I am a relatively quiet person. I listen well and I’m particularly good at seeing someone else’s point-of-view; understanding where they are coming from. I try to see the positive in any situation. I like simplicity and am always trying to clean and streamline what I own and how I do things. Paradoxically, I sometimes buy too much stuff to try and simplify my life. I think I have too many electronic gadgets and too many containers. As hectic as my work can be, I gravitate towards activities that are peaceful and calming. Nature soothes me and hiking is great relaxation. I love tropical beaches and recently came back from a trip to Hawaii which was a complete blast. I picked up the courage to try out a few yoga classes and I could grow to like it. I do hit the gym frequently to keep my weight in check. I love food, but acknowledge that once past a certain age, wanton indulgence just cannot be the norm. So I'm on the constant search to find good healthy dishes to keep me going. I like building stuff, even if I'm not particularly good at it. I tinker a lot. I never buy PCs, I always build my own. I’m a sporadic woodworker. I like using power tools, but honestly, I haven’t invested enough time to be really good at it. I just collect power tools. You should see my router, bench, and router tips. They’re pristine and barely used. I am a fan of science fiction and fantasy, although it doesn't consume me as it once did. Big explosions in movies admittedly do attract me, but it's the smaller, quieter films that tend to linger longer - that is, once I get the motivation to actually watch one. A relationship is a two way thing. I think the most important characteristic is that (a) she can live with my faults and that (b) I can live with hers. No one is perfect. I grew up in an Asian culture and the women in my family are strong women who have survived adversity, who are working career women, but traditional. I can't help but be influenced by them. I respect and am attracted to smart, witty women. A sense of humor compatible with mine goes a long way. A woman with a strong sense of identity and outside interests, who is also willing to make a relationship work - that's very attractive.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Fish

I don’t have pets. I grew up with cats and I like them, but taking care of one is a big commitment.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Occasional hiking trails are nice and peaceful. Canadian Rockies are an awesome long weekend trip. Internationally, I prefer the tropics. Southeast Asia in particular, as that is where I grew up. Hawaii's a great substitute, though.

Favorite things

Malaysian/Singaporean food: Seafood fried noodles; chicken rice; pepper crab; freshly steamed prawns; etc. Music: Keane, Sara Bareilles, Michael Jackson, Madonna, and Whitney Houston. Films: The Princess Bride, Aliens, There’s Something About Mary.

For fun

Playing and tinkering with technology. Hiking when it's warm. Reading by a fireplace when it’s dark and cold outside. Listening to British comedy podcasts. Going for a drive during summer months. Traveling once or twice a year, when time permits.

Last read

The Happiness Advantage and Big Five for Life. Favorite authors are mostly sci-fi or fantasty: Dan Simmons, Frank Herbert, Neil Gaiman, Branden Sanderson, Robert Jordan.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I’ve worked at Microsoft (Redmond, WA) for 15 years. I started as a Software Developer and am now a Software Development Manager - which means I manage a team of Software Developers.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
I am from a mixed heritage family. Singapore is a land of immigrants. My dad was Chinese. Paternal grandparents were born in China. My mom is Malay/Indonesian. Maternal grandfather born in Indonesia; maternal grandmother born in Singapore.
Faith: Muslim / Islam Muslim / Islam
Grew up in a Muslim home that wasn’t too religious, but we observed the standard traditions. I’m not too religious, but have relied on religion to recharge me spiritually. If nothing else, I'm looking for someone who isn’t antagonistic towards Islam.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a Master’s degree in Computer Science from the University of Washington. I did my undergraduate (Computer Science/Economics/Philosophy) at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.