Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Belmont, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-27 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Just be yourself, and let's enjoy the journey

In his own words

Hey out there! My name's Michael and I look forward to chatting with you. I'm an easy-going, independent guy with a passion for using my mind and my hands to create. I grew up in New Hampshire and have traveled a fair amount in Europe, thanks to ancestry from the Czech Republic. I've studied ancient history in Scotland, but when that didn't work out I turned to computer science. By trade, I am a software architect in San Mateo, where I spend most of my days tackling design and structural issues and guiding my team to success. I spend my weekends outdoors whenever I can (and weather permits!), learning about sustainable horticulture through permaculture, working in my blacksmith shop, under a car, woodworking, or exercising on a hike or rockclimbing. Indoors, I enjoy board and card games with friends, good food, and fun stories on TV and in movies. I am looking for an equally independent woman with a good head on her shoulders, someone who knows the value of life and is going after what she wants right now. With her, I hope to share my love of the outdoors, travel, and learning all that life has to offer. She should have strong family values and be concientious of her health and the health of the world around us. I would love to hear from you if like what you've read and think we're a good fit!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have one orange cat at the moment (who, being orange, is a bit crazy since he can't blend in with anything), but I'm looking forward to getting a house soon so I can get a shelter dog again!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite travel destination to date has been northern Scotland. I spent some time backpacking the region and really enjoyed the people and their culture, the mountains, lakes, and good food.

Favorite things

I enjoy all sorts of music, particularly classic and alternative rock. I really enjoy working with my hands, in the kitchen or outdoors especially, but inside, I like boardgames, a good book, or any entertainment that tells a good story.

For fun

If I'm stuck inside, I like working on one of the many coding projects I have in my head. Outdoors, I like everything from blacksmithy to rock climbing and spelunking! Recently I've been studying permaculture, and I'm finding more related activities!

Last read

Currently "The Hand-Sculpted House," which is about building with cobb (earth and straw - look it up!). Next up will be "Gaia's Garden" for small-scale permaculture in action!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an user interface team lead and engineering manager for a software company in San Mateo. I'm also a part-time technical co-founder/CTO of a Mountain View startup building a web-based project management tool.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Fairly spread out! I'm half Czech from my mom's side, and from my dad, I get a good mix of Italian, Scottish, Massachusettsian and a touch of Native American (he thinks Cherokee, but no one is sure!).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral