Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-41 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Trying this again...

In his own words

Ok - for those of you who will only date democrats, or only date athletic/toned/slender guys, those who prefer to date vegetarians/vegans - please move on. I'm not for you. Good luck. For the rest of you: I'm a native Houstonian, INFP (Enneagram 4w5), overachieving geek who is very laid back. I hit 300 pounds in college and worked my way down. I'm still a little over at 220 at 6', but working on it. I'm at the gym 3-5 times a week, but I also refuse to give up good food. Cooking and food is a passion to me. I am very comfortable in my skin and with who I am, and I am very content as a single guy. That being said, there are some things that are better shared. I'm here, hopefully, to find someone to share those things with. I am an only child (properly spoiled) that was adopted at birth. I have a good and solid relationship with my parents, but like all adult children - I can only handle mine for about a week before I go up the wall. I do talk to them on a regular basis. I have lived all over the US and abroad (Austria and the UK) - and have friends all over the world. I have a few close friends in Austin, but not many. I tend to drop the f-bomb among other choice words on a fairly regular basis. So, I'm probably not ideally suited for the prudish type. Who I am looking for: Self-awareness is a critical quality to me. I think a person needs to be aware of who they are and what they need in a relationship before they can fully be ready for one. A second quality, at least for me, is affection. On the five love languages - I am a touch person. Having a partner that is comfortable with giving and receiving affection and just physical closeness is also critical to me. Ideally, I'd love to find someone who is feisty, honest, comfortable in their own skin, intelligent, witty, sensual, passionate, and independent.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mushashino, Ramen Tatsuya, Uchiko, China Town, County Line, Franklin's, etc


Alma College, Alma, MI

Favorite things

Big Bang Theory, Cooking channel, etc

For fun

For fun I enjoy homebrewing (wine and beer), shooting, hiking, road trips, cooking, exploring the Austin food scene, killing time on Lake LBJ, catching bands/movies.

Last read

Just finished re-reading Hunt for Red October



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference