Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Mesa, AZ, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I've come to the conclusion that people here in AZ just don't "get" me... Decided I'm movin to Portland, OR to follow my dreams! Peace!

In her own words

I'm a lil hesitant to describe myself... I often wonder if i perceive myself as others do? That being said, I will give this my best shot... I believe that actions speak louder then words, take commitment seriously and strive to keep balance between work, play,and nurturing others and myself, so I'm able to live with integrity. There are blessing that have come as a result. I've had a terrific group of close friends for 20 yrs and a great family that all know without a doubt that I can be counted on and trusted. I'm loved and respected in return and they would have my back at any time. It has also allowed me the privilege of amazing relationships with my kids, as well as respect and support of people in my community. I live and let live, try not to judge others, and aspire to remain objective... courtesies I would hope others would offer me. I practice tolerance, compassion, patience, and kindness. I'd much rather laugh at myself, have fun, and focus on whats good in people and life. While occasionally this is mistaken for weakness or naivete, it keeps me open to making deeper connections, eliminates a great deal of drama, and helps me be more gentle with myself along my own journey. I like to keep things simple and comfortable. You would see me in jeans and tank tops more often than not, wear very lil makeup, and don't fuss with hair styling products. There's a time n place for dressing up however, and I think I clean up alright. Unless the occasion calls for otherwise, I would opt for the "hippie" skirt or sundress though. I find more pleasure in being surrounded by nature, taking photos of wildlife, than shopping or going to the salon. I'd rather read a book or have an intellectual conversation, than watch tv. Prefer hiking, swimming, and playin games for exercise over hitting a gym. I do not place much importance on material things, money, or status and would much rather use any disposable income on travel. I like to travel light, and would rather backpack through a country experiencing the culture, instead of being herded through it by tour guides. Art is a big part of my life. Photography being my #1 passion... keeps me focused on the beauty in life. I also enjoy many other crafts (mostly woodworking and jewelry) that I sell to supplement my income and occasionally I'm inspired to write (mostly poems). Music is big with me and I find it extremely healing to sing so, at any given moment, you can be sure there is music playin and I might just break out in song without warning. I've always had a love for the performing arts as well. Performed musical theater as a kid, enjoy seeing musicals, and now experience the joy of watching my lil girl perform on stage. I could be considered a lil unpredictable or spontaneous, as I do not keep a routine schedule. While planning and scheduling has it's place, and I have no problem doing so, I also believe life is meant to be lived to the fullest, so when opportunity arises and it doesn't interfere with prior commitments, I seize the moment. I don't always eat or sleep at the same times everyday. I tend to bounce from project to project, or book to book, as the inspiration dictates and go from moments of high energy to times when I'm a lil more withdrawn or quiet. Good news is, I always finish the projects I start, I'm rarely bored, and it's given me the opportunity to try new things and have adventures I wouldn't otherwise have! I believe in being authentic. I don't pretend to be someone I'm not. I speak my mind. I still see the "magic" in life, generally have a positive attitude and know how to have a good time. I'm comfortable in my own skin, know what I want in life and a partner, and can "own my part" in conflicts, without taking on that which is not mine to own. I am extremely passionate, affectionate, loyal and communication is important to me. I'm looking for someone that is capable of these things as well. If you're still reading this, I'M IMPRESSED! So, say hello!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish, Other

I like Dogs

I have a blue Beta, who just recently earned the name Bruiser, for surviving what would've been the end of a lesser fish, and a spunky dwarf hamster, named Remmi. The dog I had for 12yrs, died recently, i miss her and I'm hoping to adopt another soon

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

In AZ: Salt River, Superstition Mountains, Canyon ans Saguaro Lakes, Havasupai, GC, Sedona, Flagstaff, Got Sushi, BBQ's in my bro's backyard, and concerts. In CA: Central Coast Beaches (Pismo, Avila, Morro Bay), Yosemite, Sequoia, and SLO Town.


Mesa Community College, Mesa, AZ

Favorite things

my children, friends, family, my camera, art, books, witnessing acts of kindness and courage in action, helping others, trying new things, nature, campfires, perfect fitting jeans, big comfy sweatshirts, cuddles and kissing, conversations over coffee

For fun

Time with my kids always top of the list. Photography, hiking, camping, boating, BBQ's with friends n family, travel, discovering and exploring new places, ideas, and people. Live music, singing, dancing, reading, and creating or viewing art.

Last read

The Four Agreements, The Master Key System, Anam Cara, The Celtic Way of Seeing Things, Anatomy of The Spirit, Soul Psychology, A Brave New World, The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy, The Celestine Prophecies, Scar Tissue & stories by King & Koontz



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a mom and an artist. One keeps me adhered to some semblance of a routine and the other allows me some wiggle room. Both give me great joy and freedom and both require dedication and sacrifice. I'm blessed to have the best of both worlds :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish, Welsch, Scottish - I would like to travel to those countries for sure. See where my heritage comes from.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
All religion, my friend, is simply evolved out of fraud, fear, greed, imagination and poetry - Edgar Allan Poe. When we blindly adopt a religion, a political system, a literary dogma, we become automatons. We cease to grow - Anais Nin
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
I have certification in Accounting from AIBT, as well as a certification as a Nursing Assistant. I have studied Psychology, Photography, & World Religions in Community Colleges. I consider myself a student of Life & look for opportunities to learn.