Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

twilightorange

36 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The highest forms of understanding we can achieve are laughter and human compassion.” –Richard Feynman

In her own words

I am curious, adventurous, perceptive, and have a serious sense of purpose with a knack for mischief. I've moved around quite a bit and have many friends and memories scattered around the world. As a friend very aptly puts, I've had many 'incarnations' and it's hard to know where to begin. There was growing up in Singapore, in a sheltered environment -- a budding mathematician wanting to see the larger world and coming to the US for college. Then the 'Hungarian incarnation' during a junior year abroad, in which I spoke, lived and felt like a Hungarian. That year opened my mind to languages, the humanities, the world of people, inspiring a few years of much exploration, confusion and exhilaration. Then there was medical school in which I had to put my artistic endeavors on cool-burn. My current incarnation is a happy one, full of both medicine and art. I'm not sure I would like to have one without the other if I could help it. Medicine I appreciate for its clear, immediate purpose and intellectual richness. And art simply because it calls to me, free of overt purpose and obligation. I've been in the bay area for a number of years now, and have gained both an appreciation for the natural world and a cozy circle of friends. Life is full but for that one person with whom to share it. I hope to meet someone grounded, energetic and peaceful, with a warm sense of humor and a passionate spirit. He has had diverse life experience, knows himself well, and has a thirst for growth. He values what he can give to the world. He is someone who, despite having taken a different path with a different story, can share on many levels -- values, ideas, friends, the great outdoors and the littlest thoughts and feelings.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Places with historic ruins set in a dramatic landscape. I'm attracted to the extremes of big bustling cosmopolitan cities with a rich history, and places tucked in the middle of nowhere, far from the madding crowd.

Favorite things

Mornings. A clear blue sky. Thunderstorms. Being by the water. A warm summer night. A running creek. Bridges over a river. Well-illustrated books. Lively conversation. Fresh green tea. Serendipity. A good night's sleep.

For fun

Hiking, trail running. Drawing, painting, playing the piano. Spending time with friends. Being amongst people with vastly different lives. Adventures and wanderings.

Last read

Japanese No Drama, Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm Chinese by descent, born and raised in Singapore. The rest of my family is still back in Singapore.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am guided by Buddhist teachings.
Languages: Chinese, English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Physics BA and MD