Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Social Drinker
Could you repeat the question?

In her own words

So! I'm revising my "About Me"; please read on if you'd like to learn more. I'm going to leave up what I initially wrote on my profile because, looking back, I think it is hilarious. I opened up a account very late one night after going to a benefit for a local animal rescue and having a couple drinks. I think I sound very "RAWR! If you don't like cats then get out of the way!!!" VERY amusing! Right?! The sentiment still stands, but there is more to me than that. Let's see; I went to college for writing and English literature; I worked in medical publishing for 10 years and then I quit my job to freelance because office politics was dragging me down. I am very independent and I've gotten to a place in life where I really enjoy spending time alone, and I have a tendency to feel cramped if somebody wants to be with me 24/7... but I also realize there is more to life than time spent home alone with cats. Although I have cats and foster cats and kittens for the local animal shelter, I grew up with a dog and I love them too: I basically love all animals. I've always gotten along better with animals than with people; I just have a way of understanding them, whereas people tend to perplex me. ;) I very much enjoy eating out and cooking dinner at home, I very much enjoy a glass of fine wine, I love music and I used to go out dancing all the time but... where do people go dancing these days?? What do they listen to?? I was a raver; I spent many a long night dancing to electronic music in warehouses in my 20s. Ahh, those were the days... I also love to travel; I spent my junior year abroad living in Belgium and it was one of the best experiences of my life. Travel is expensive so I don't get to do it as much as I used to but I'm stoked to be spending some time in St. Maarten this summer (which is a half French/half Dutch island in the Caribbean... AMAZING). I can get really caught up on my work (since I'm self-employed, I work until the work is done, I don't clock out at 5:00, and I often have to work on weekends), and sometimes I have to make a concerted effort to make time for me: but it's healthy to do so and so I aspire to have more balance in my life. It's hard to articulate what I'm looking for in a partner. Someone with similar interests and with a strong romantic side, and someone who is willing to build something lasting... I've had far too many relationships that started off strong and then fizzled once the newness wore off. I also need somebody who is financially (and emotionally) stable ... I do NOT need anybody to take care of me, but you MUST be able to take care of yourself. It's embarrassing to even have to specify that, but I've run into problems with this one in the past. I love to laugh and I think I have a pretty weird, silly sense of humor. So I would love somebody who is funny and who can make me laugh and who doesn't take things too seriously. Laughing and being silly are two of my favorite things! And now, just for amusement, here is what I initially posted when I opened an account here. Enjoy. :) ----------------------- I wish they didn't make these things so difficult. How do you sum yourself up in 200 characters? I love animals. I guess that is the most important thing to me. I've always loved them but I've spent the last 2 years fostering cats and kittens for the local animal shelter and so I guess it's become a major part of my life. Animal welfare is very important to me. If you don't like animals or think they are inferior, then move along, please. I believe they are more worthy of my time than most humans. That is that.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

All my kitties are rescues. Don't shop; adopt!

Political views



Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Cats and kittens, horror movies, wine and chocolate, music (indie, electronic), the beach when I can get there, dining out (Thai, Indian, just about anything ethnic plus "new American cuisine"), the ridiculous and inane... things that make me LAUGH!

For fun

Dining out, cooking and eating in, seeing live music, watching movies (mostly at home... love horror, indie films, foreign films, [some] comedies)... enjoying a glass of wine, gardening, exercising



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Freelance editor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference