Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
: )

In her own words

I'm looking for anyone into the same stuff I am - exploring new things, new ideas, new places. While meeting a partner eventually would be great, I'd also love to meet other women as friends. I've been in Denver almost five years now but still don't know a lot of people outside of work so it would be great to connect with some kindred spirits. I enjoy concerts, theater, ballet, archeology, astronomy, art and photography. Love trying new restaurants, but am not a big meat eater so I'd rather try a Thai or Indian place than a steak house. I used to take salsa lessons and would love to get back into that again. I've recommitted to running and working out the last few months and am loving the effect of those endorphins. My latest hobby is archery. I bought a recurve bow and have been shooting quite a bit. I'd also like to start exploring Buddhism a bit more. There is a center in my neighborhood offering meditation classes so I'll probably start checking that out soon. I work more than I'd like, but have a mortgage and student loans so it is what it is for now. I also have a volunteer job once a week, but that brings me real joy. I bought a condo a couple years ago and am still in the process of making it my own. It's fun picking out the paint, finding the right furniture, and stumbling upon the perfect details. I grew up in Colorado so have family including two young nieces in the area but no kids of my own. I'm on the fence with wanting my own kids. I think I'm satisfied with being the cool urban aunt. But if I ever meet the right partner, and they really wanted a child, I could probably get on board with supporting that dream of theirs, or having it become a dream of my own.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have three kitties who came from the same litter. It's a bit crazy, I know. But they are so cute in their little pride! I'm more of a cat person, but I like dogs too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love hot springs. Pagosa, Ojo Caliente, Mt Princeton... As far as restaurants... Rioja, Root Down, City O City, Las Delicias, Angelo's, Karma, El Nopolito... definitely still hunting for new favorites!

Favorite things

warm afternoons, cold microbrews, acoustic guitar music, starry nights, friends, purring kitties, the feel of the earth under my feet, the smell of pine forests, fresh flowers, spicy food, good books and movies

For fun

photography, quilting, running, archery, salsa, reading, movies, hiking, camping, travel, astronomy, museums, theater/ballet

Last read

Just downloaded Ken Follett's latest book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 3rd? 4th? generation American. My heritage goes back to Finland, Wales, Ireland, and Germany though.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find spiritual moments in nature and in science. Those overwhelming moments of realization about how big everything is, and how perfect. But I do not find God in those moments, just beauty. Atheism makes a lot more sense to me than religion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My background and first love is science. I loved my undergrad studies in Biochemistry and worked in research for several years. However I decided to get a professional degree in healthcare rather than a PhD. I missed people.