Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am in pursuit of strength, balance,...

In his own words

I am in pursuit of strength, balance, happiness, and freedom in life. I guess that makes me just like everybody else? I'm also a work(er) in progress. So... I promise to actually read your profile in an attempt to gain a clear understanding of who you are and who you are looking for. I am constantly crafting my thoughts of the person that I want in my life and I believe that she is out there. My profile (like me) is a work in progress and I will continue to modify as I grow and learn more about what / who I am looking for. In return.... please read my profile and consider if I sound like someone whom (God I hope I just used that right) you are looking for ;) I know that I am a great person and partner for someone. I just haven't met her yet. My bills are paid as a photographer (in a bit of a bizarre field) and I'm also slowly building an acupuncture practice. I write / play music in my free time (mostly acoustic guitar and sing), as well as read, meditate, go to yoga classes, and I am generally always working on being the best version of me that I can possibly be. I listen to a lot of music, I love to cook and eat.... I seriously love food! I like to ride my mountain bike at Mission Trails, Balboa Park, or just around the city. I like the gym.... wait... no I really don't like the gym... but I like the way it makes me feel so I go. I enjoy movies, I've moved a lot, I have a lot of stories, and I'm super happy to feel "home" in San Diego. I have recently had an itch to start rock climbing, kayaking, and / or surfing.... Maybe you could teach me? I don't know if it matters to tell you or not but I eat a gluten-free diet (for health reasons). I also eat mostly organic and am pretty mindful of what I put in my body. I do eat meat. I'm not preachy... and you can eat anything you want.... I just thought that I would put it out there that we won't be grabbing Mc D's on our first date ;) I desire a deep connection with someone. Someone who shares my same values in health, healthy living, spirituality, physical activities, and having lots of silly fun together in this life. I'm not necessarily looking for someone just like me but rather someone who compliments me perfectly. I would like to have a family someday.... with the right person. I don't drink very often, so if getting hammered all the time is what you do for fun (more power to you!) we probably won't be on the same page. I will have a drink now and again but I don't usually like the way that it makes me feel on a regular basis. I value honesty, trust, clear and open communication, playfulness, tenderness, and understanding. I am independent and hope that you are too but I also love my loved ones company and look forward to seeing them at the end of a long day. I want someone to play with. I like cooking together, playing music, snuggling (sometimes I just can't get enough), and adventuring. I desire spontaneity as well as structure. I would love to be with someone who shares my love for yoga and meditation as well as getting dirty on a long hike and maybe even wants to go to the gym. My health, career, and spiritual growth are my top priorities. I don't care what yours are, so long as you have a desire to be great! So... there's probably a lot more that I could write here, but c'mon.... You're most likely looking at the pictures, critiquing my spelling and determining whether or not I know the difference between their, there, they're, and that "whom" I threw in up there. If you want to know more just ask... I"m an open book, really! You should be awesome. You should have confidence. You should want to build an empire together.. You should be patient, kind, smart, funny, sexy, dorky, and make me excited! Not too much to ask for right? Oh! You also should be interested in meeting in the real world.... that would be super helpful.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I was raised conservative but have learned time and time again that political duality is not cut and dry. I have thoughts from both sides of the aisle and ultimately believe in the freedom to be who and what you want to be... just be nice!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a huge music fan. I love to write, play, and sing. I also love to be outdoors.... hiking, biking, exploring. I like to pick things up and put them in my pocket... especially rocks. I enjoy good food and would consider that my "fancy" side.

Favorite things

I love Sunshine, The Moon, Mountains, The ocean, Moving my body, Gluten free pancakes and oatmeal, Maple syrup (see above), Music, Singing, Yoga, Road Trips, Big trees, Small creatures, Eating, Eating again, Art in all of its forms, Playing

Last read

"Inside the Yoga Sutra's"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as an acupuncturist and a photographer...
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish, German, and Dutch...
Faith: Other No preference
I find god / spirit / what-ever-you-want-to-call-it in everything and everyone..... This is probably best left for a long conversation over tea...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I have a few degrees in varied fields (Finance, Sociology, Traditional Chinese Medicine).... but I'm much more than that (and I hope you are too).