Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
No matter how serious life gets, you still gotta have that one person you can be completely stupid with!

In her own words

This is incredibly difficult as I feel that I am trying to sell myself and that really isn't my thing. However, I do realize this is a dating website and selling yourself is kind of the idea. So here goes...I am a 'what you see is what you get' kind of girl. I have never been accused of being fake. If anything, I have been accused of being too frank with people. I am incredibly sarcastic. If you get the opportunity to see my in my element surrounded by my favorite girls, you'd probably think you were in a room surrounded by all your male friends. Don't get me wrong, we are definitely feminine and love our shopping, manicures, etc. but we will call each other out, give each other crap, and can hang with the best of men. I asked them how they would describe me and this is what they said...witty, sarcastic, funny, smart, and loyal. Kinda funny that they didn't mention how intimidated they are by my beauty? Maybe I need to rethink my group of friends. :-) This should go without saying but...I am incredibly grateful for my family and friends and cherish every moment I get to have with them. Things I am proud of...buying my first house in 2010 and finishing my Master's this past December. Things that make me smile are the simple coming home after work to find that my mom brought over dinner and put it in the fridge with a sweet note. It's always such a nice surprise and so like her. Funny thing...I am one of those people whose jar is half empty but I am trying to change my thinking. So, at the start of this year I started a jar where I drop a note in each week about something that made me smile or something I am thankful for. New Year's Day, I'll take all the notes out and be reminded of those memories. Just a little way of reminding me to be thankful and to be more optimistic. It's a start, right? Things that make me laugh out loud...reading "Damn you auto correct" ( I don't care if it's fake-hilarious!) and sarcastic, witty remarks that people make. Hangover and Wedding Crashers can make me laugh until I cry,every...single... time. I am looking for a relationship but hate to put certain stipulations or requirements on it but if I must...trustworthy, loyal, kind, and funny-there ya go! I want that man that I can take to a party where he doesn't know a soul and I don't have to babysit him. He's independent and can make conversation. Just so you know... no, I don't just leave dates to fend for themselves but I also don't want to have to hand hold any time they are out of their element or in unfamiliar territory. Don't worry, you can expect the same from me. Some might say that I could make friends with a wall although I am not so sure that would be very fulfilling.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

For fun

Definitely love to go check out live music and attend sports games! I'm a huge reader and go through about a novel a week.

Last read

I go through about a novel a week-mostly crime, drama, mystery/suspense books with the occassional biographies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently a 4th grade teacher but am looking to put my Master's to use soon doing Autism consulting work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mom tells me I am a bit of a mutt-got a little French, German, Italian, etc.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Just finished my Master's of Education in December 2011 with a special education focus and autism specialty/certification.