Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 53-61 within 1000 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I am fairly fit as I weigh the same now as I did at 21 (Actually I am 5 lbs over my fighting weight). I am well traveled, educated (semi), and somewhat adventurous. I have visited 40 different countries and lived as an ex-pat in 2. I have wore out 2 passports and have added pages to my current on 4 times (I had to add pages recently while in Indonesia). I have a lot of air miles. I have been known to drive along secluded roads and pull over and stare into the sunset or sunrise and forget why I stopped. I got a traffic ticket once for that. I enjoy the outdoors and love hiking....long hikes-death marches although I don't get a chance to do that much anymore unless running through airports count (did I say I travel alot). I love lively discussion and dialogue about virtually anything but I also like to listen. Unfortunately if I appear to be listening you have probably put me to sleep. I pride myself as being able to discuss virtually anything. I may ramble at times but none the less occasionally in one of my more lucid moments I will utter something profound. Unfortunately no one is there to capture the thought and I soon forget:) I now carry a pen and pad. Most of the time I am well behaved but occasionally I act like a reprobate and reap the whirlwind. I am very low maintenance and still available for obvious reasons. Searching for someone who is a) sweet, b) friendly, c) shapely, and d) intelligent (smarter than me but doesnt let me know it-BONUS POINTS!!) and e) can put up with me. I am a great challenge for someone who believes in noble causes (there must be stimulus money for this somewhere) but its probably best to just accept me as is as I am quite happy with myself. Obviously I do not take myself too seriously and have no problem laughing at myself. Living alone most of my life I learned to find humor in virtually everything. My primary objective at this point is to just find a friend and companion then who knows. My life philosophy and viewpoints are well thought out and I am able to articulate them (most of the time). Warning! I am a quality engineer so if you tell me your problems I will try to improve or solve them....I put an ex-girl friend on action plan once. Maybe thats why shes an EX. Who knows? Sorry, its hard for me to take this format serious but I promised my mother I would keep trying:) (she does not know I am on Match).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love German Shepherds. They are the best! One of these days I will get another.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Occasionaly, when I am not running madly through airports or parking lots I have been sighted drinking coffee at starbucks. Actually I like Dubai as a travel destination. With 190 nationalities everyone there speaks broken english so I fit in well


California State University, Fresno, Fresno, CA

Favorite things

Running nekked through a safflower field on a cold brisk morning. Reading technical manuals and Antediluvian history late at night. Sometimes for excitement I will read the back of cans, cereal boxes, the Drudge Report

For fun

I enjoy running wildly through airports acting as if I am in a hurry to go somewhere. Sitting in terminal 5 waiting for a flight at LHR (Heathrow) is worth mentioning because I have done it a lot.

Last read

The last thing I read was machinery failure analysis and troubleshooting. I got hung up on hazard plotting for incomplete failure data. I think I need to go back and reread volume 1. I am a consultant so I have to read technical stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a maintenance and reliability consultant. I travel to exotic international locations, meet interesting people, and make stuff up as I go. I am jet lagged most of the time. It is terrible to awaken and not know where you are at.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I had my DNA tested and thank God I descended from humans.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference