Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Staten Island, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 18 miles of Eltingville, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Three words: No Back Hair

In his own words

We might as well deal with the elephant in the room... Yes I'm a writer... *COUGH* "Two Ways to Sunday" *COUGH* Yes I'm famous amongst people who know me... Yes I'll call your Aunt Agatha on her birthday because she's my biggest fan... Yes I'll take you to my Hollywood parties where I hang out with teen heart throbs like Burt Reynolds and Kirk Cameron... With that said here are some other important things you need to know: I can run the 40 in 18.4 seconds and I'm able to lift 8 pounds over my head without breaking a sweat. Me speak English fairly good, can lick my own elbow and have the ability to hear things when you shout them. Really important things you need to know: I'm an open book and I live my life that way. Sometimes this gets me in trouble or puts me in awkward situations but for the most part it's worked out well. I love to laugh. More importantly I LOVE to make others laugh. I'm a writer and love to be the center of attention although there are times when I do like to sit back, observe and probably subconsciously take notes. Really REALLY important things to know: I never hang up on telemarketers, I always tip more than 20% and I only get angry at ridiculous things - such as Def Leppard not putting their catalog on iTunes. I wish I could write a new profile everyday but Match said that would be absurd. I love live performances of my favorite songs, consider Pearl Jam's 3 hour set at MSG last May as the best concert I've ever been to and love falling asleep to Pink Floyd/David Gilmour. The best television show of all time is LOST. After careful consideration I am Desmond, just a guy with an occasional beard who is looking for his Penny. One of the best nights of my entire life was back in 2000, when I was at Shea Stadium the night the Mets clinched the pennant. I hate to shave. If you'll allow me a dramatic moment, shaving is the bane of my existence. That's why I have varying stages of facial hair in my pictures. During the spring/summer I go with the 2 day growth look. When it's winter I go beard and come the Fall it could be anything - clean shaven, goatee, some kind of crazy design...who the hell knows? Sadly, I've also been fighting a never ending battle against grammar since I was five. I live my life on the credos of two movies, one written by the best author of all time, Stephen King: 1) The Shawshank Redemption - "Get busy living or get busy dying" and "Remember, hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies." 2) Castaway - "Because tomorrow the sun will rise. Who knows what the tide could bring?" My dream is to never hear my alarm clock go off for the rest of my life. Which makes a great segway into the cheapest plug you're ever going to read. My book, the first of many is called "Two Ways to Sunday." Its available everywhere as well as the Nook and Kindle. So even if you're not into me at the very least do me a solid and buy my book. I just covered a lot, anything else just fire away.

His interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

any beach anywhere in the world, any massage table anywhere in the world and my king size bed - not necessarily in that order


St. John's University, Queens, NY

Favorite things

OMG do I like stuff - especially when its shiney

For fun

The New York Mets, laughing, writing, scratching ugly dogs, singing along with the radio even if I MIGHT not be on key, laughing, my landlord's in ground pool which he so generously lets me use, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad and the occasional laugh.

Last read

Juggling Stephen King's "Nightmares & Dreamscapes," Richard Pryor's biography and the latest "Discover" magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
By day I'm a Director at NY Rising... by night I'm an author and yes you can absolutely buy my first book, "Two Ways to Sunday" in print and on your Nook and Kindle
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Italian, quarter Irish, quarter German and I have no emotional ties at all to those countries besides my love of pasta, lucky charms and a desire for world domination I am American...from America
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Religious but I'm not shoving it down your throat
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
soclose to a Masters