Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-29 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey there. I grew up and went to medical...

In his own words

Hey there. I grew up and went to medical school in Michigan, and I'm finally back in the Midwest to start my pain fellowship after a four-year stint in south Florida for residency...looking forward to a lot of pizza :-) While I enjoyed my time in Miami, I couldn't be more thrilled to be returning to Chicago, even though I'm not exactly looking forward to the cold winters again...yikes! As you may have gathered, I'm an intelligent, sarcastic, and hard-working-yet-laid-back young professional who likes to have fun, whether it's around the dinner table with family, watching sports (Big Ten or otherwise) with my boys, or out on the town with friends and coworkers. I'm one of those people that you'll find cracking jokes and having a great time, regardless of whom it is I'm with or where it is I am. I'm very outgoing and love to meet new people, as I've been amazed at some of the things I've learned while striking up conversations in the most random places. I've been told that I have a great sense of humor, and frankly, I agree. Although, I'd certainly have to say that my best quality is my modesty...obviously! I'm into most kinds of music you can think of, but hip-hop, Indian, 90's rock, and electronic are the best. You'll often find me out in the city, with or without a drink, just because I love to dance so much. I personally don't think I'm half bad, but I'm sure there are those out there who would disagree :-) While I don't mind going clubbing, I feel like spending four years with the ridiculousness of South Beach nearby has made me appreciate the chill spots even more. My family is incredibly important to me, and I try to both call and go home often. I have a ton of nieces and nephews in the metro Detroit area still, and I love playing with them and teaching them things; it'll be nice to see them more regularly now. Indian culture and Hinduism are pretty important to me also, and define a lot of the things that I do (from being a vegetarian for the last ten years to shaving my head for the last five), so I think I'm best off with someone who can at least appreciate that. I suppose you could also say I'm fairly introspective; I've read a lot of literature, philosophy, and religious texts, and I think it's critical to live your life in a way that truly stems from your beliefs and values -- I'm convinced that it's the only way to be happy. Being in the medical field, I'm interested in my own physical and emotional health, so I work out regularly and eat as healthfully as I can despite a busy schedule. Interest in fitness is a big plus for me, as is someone who's interested in her own health overall. Also, in addition to exercise, I love watching sports in general; college football, college basketball, and NFL are some of my biggest passions, so if you're into any of those, I'm sure we'll get along great. If not...don't worry, I won't make you watch anything!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Outside of work, I seem to find myself in River North a lot or at interesting brunch spots with friends. Just trying to explore the city in the time I have, since my fellowship is only a year long.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Watch sports, Scrubs, Modern Family, Parks & Rec, Game of Thrones, Burn Notice, Dexter, How I Met Your Mother, etc. Music: Top 40, 90's, alternative, hip-hop, electronic and Indian. Love ethnic (Lebanese, Thai, Mexican, Indian) food like whoa.

For fun

Anything and everything :-)

Last read

Love to read, whether it's fiction or philosophy -- I enjoy things that make you think. Favorite authors include Dave Eggers, David Sedaris, Salman Rushdie, Milan Kundera, Jhumpa Lahiri, and Hermann Hesse. Oh, and the Bhagavad-Gita is awesome.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a resident physician in anesthesiology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Being an Indian-American is awesome, as I've definitely enjoyed the best of both cultures. That said, I have a ton of friends of all ethnic and racial backgrounds, so I love experiencing everything that they have to offer.
Faith: Hindu No preference
I've read a ton of religious texts and I'm very open-minded...which is why I'll never judge you or your beliefs.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Illinois for undergrad, Michigan State for med school.