Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 30 miles of Rancho Bernardo, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is not a rehearsal.

In his own words

I arrived from Barcelona nearly two years ago, having spent 16 years on and off working and playing there. Before that I lived in England, Scotland and Italy. I have travelled around Europe and Australia and am adding the USA to my repertoire. I am looking for companionship on this adventure; it's great and could be even better with a play mate. I moved here to work as an electronics engineer; someone is paying me to do my hobby. Don't be put off, I'm not a specky geek, I am humorous and street wise and love a challenge. I’ve not a lot of experience with kids whereas a big dog makes me smile. I'm not very tall, but what I lack in altitude I'll make up for in fun. I'm a 49 year old in a forty year old's body. You'll have to see it to believe it. . My favourites are Italian and Indian food, sometimes cooking, but have been out of the habit for a wee while. I have been a vegetarian for many years but don't take it too seriously, though not keen on Sushi, am I the only one? I’m fit and healthy and like to stay that way, though not in a gym, prefering the outdoors. A good walk, a cycle ride. I used to play squash but haven't found anywhere to play in San Diego, maybe I should try tennis or racquet ball. I do like watching films and listen to mainly pre-90s music. I tinker with computers but hate car maintenance... life's too short for that. I've been paragliding around the globe for many years and want to continue to do so; you get to see a totally different aspect of places. I would like to meet a kindred spirit. Someone healthy and active, someone to relax with and to spend quality time with. Outdoors or indoors, the beach or the hills, there's so much to do. So if you like getting out and about and want to swap some stories then let's meet-up and chat. Hopefully we can find some fun along the way and hopefully some good chemistry. oh, and please don't send me a wink. If you are interested, then take the time out to write something, even if it''s short.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Had a lovely big Weimaraner in Spain but he didn't follow me to the States.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Spain, Australia, Italy and India are all hot favourites. Night-spots.. I like Patricks and the field... hmm an Irish theme, don't particularly like Guiness though.

Favorite things

Marmite on toast. Grass on bare feet. Clean sheets. The smell of Jasmine. Thunder and lightening. Rain on a tent. Scotland. Beautiful eyes. Reaching the summit. Virgin snow. Waterfalls. Laughing until it hurts..

For fun

Paragliding has taken most of my free time to date. Not just the flying, but travelling and meeting people. I need to see the States, and lots of California. I like skiing and snow-boarding and maybe should try something new, outdoors in the sun.

Last read

Just finished a Scott Mariani Novel which was good. My favourites are Colin Bateman and Douglas Admas, both very funny. Fiction mainly.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am English, born just North of London in a place called Watford. Haven't been there for a long time.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in treating people the way I'd like them to treat me.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the University of Birmingham in the UK. It was hard work.