Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Placentia, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Still searching for my true companion...

In his own words

Think of me as your typical “nice guy” with a bit of an edge. The edge is not anything you need to be overly concerned about; I’m just not boring, as I’m told nice guys sometimes are. Here’s what you get with me: A 40-year-old man whose body is somewhere between average and a few extra pounds. Since cutting fast food entirely out of my diet, I’ve dropped 10 pounds and feel fantastic! In addition to my newly slimmed-down figure, you get a man who is honest, compassionate, courteous, romantic, and will do just about anything to make you laugh. This man also has his own home, his own car, and has worked at the same wonderful company for over 10 years. Basically, I’ve got my…uh…stuff in order. I’m the proud father of two boys, ages 10 and 12; both of whom live with me full time. Don’t worry…I have plenty of family and friends close by who can watch them so we can enjoy our date nights! There is no “baby mama drama;” the ex and I get along just fine…for ex’s anyway. My boys…they are as different as night and day, and a wonderful challenge. Family is very important to me. My parents were married for over 40 years until my dad passed away earlier this year. My two younger brothers and I are still very close and usually meet once a week at my mom’s for family dinner. We’re a close-knit but very accepting group. Also, I'm a man of faith and have my own relationship with God that suits me very well. My greatest passion is singing. Had I been more adventurous in my youth, I would have pursued a singing and songwriting career. Alas, I now just sing at the occasional wedding or funeral, and visit a karaoke joint once or twice a month to get my “creative release.” In any case, if things work out between us, you will be serenaded constantly! I’m not without my quirks. For one, I suffer from ichthyophobia. The fear of fish. I’ll eat fish, and I’m fine in aquariums. I’ve even snorkeled with them swimming around me. I just have a hard time touching them. Something about their scales and those buggy eyes. That’s about the least manly trait I possess. Also, I can’t stand horror movies or incredibly spicy food. Seriously, I can’t understand how people can derive enjoyment from those two things! Oh well, to each their own I guess. And finally, while I’m very handy around the house, I would gladly pay twice what something is worth if it means I don’t have to put it together. Bikes. Cribs. Dressers. I’ll buy them already assembled, thank you very much! You want faults…well, there you go. So, what kind of woman am I looking for? To borrow a line from the movie “Crazy, Stupid Love,” I’m searching for the perfect combination of sexy and cute. Someone who has an inner beauty that matches or surpasses her outer beauty. Someone who is a woman of integrity, who loves affection and attention, and who is willing to stand by my side as much as I am willing to stand by hers. And, on a more shallow level, she has eyes that pierce my heart every time she looks at me and smiles…and she has skinny ankles. I know…weird. Some men as ass men, some are breast men. Me? I like skinny ankles. Not a deal breaker, but a definite plus! So, don’t be shy. Share with me your thoughts, your dreams, your ambitions, your fears. I’m a great listener. Bottom line…let’s help get each other off this site!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road


California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA

Favorite things

Favorite music: Joshua Radin, Marc Cohn, the Beatles, Kings of Leon, Ray Lamontagne, Joe Cocker.

For fun

I enjoy singing at a karaoke joint two-three times a month. Best places are the Kopa Room in Anaheim and Durty Nellys in Costa Mesa. Love football (Saints), basketball (Lakers), and baseball (Angels)

Last read

An biography of Jim Murray, writer for the L.A. Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Sales / Marketing
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference