Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 50 miles of Sherman Oaks, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
And Now For Something Completely Different...

In his own words

Hmm... This is gonna be a work in progress, ironically like my own life. I'm an honest, well-mannered ex-rocker who does what he wants. I'm passionate about my belief in God, my family and my music. I work as a recording engineer and music producer, both at a studio in LA and my own small production company, and spend most of my free time either working on my own compositions or producing other artists. I played professional music for over 20 years, toured the world, survived three marriages/divorces, lost 2 children at birth or shortly after, rehabilitated myself after a life-altering back injury and am extremely proud of myself, having quit smoking over a month ago and still hanging on!!! I live with my 17 year old daughter Tonisha. She is the most wonderful gift God has ever blessed me with and I love her completely. She is an amazing, talented, and gifted person and she is a huge part of my life. In all truth we should probably be considered a “package” deal. I cherish honesty in all forms. I will not be around people who lie, are mean or don't care about people or the world around them. The delight of my life is music. Along with my work as an engineer, I spend great amounts of time in my home project studio writing/recording music. Second to honesty, humor is the most important thing in my world. I love sick, inappropriate humor and try to laugh with each breath. I have the ability (although seldom used) to be quite articulate, intelligent, well-mannered and look great in a suit. However, the best times of my life are casual, hanging on the beach smelling like the ocean kind of days. I am a gentleman, well-mannered and truly believe in treating all people in a Christian way . I am deeply spiritual, but you probably wouldn't know it until you got to know me. I feel things strongly but try not to let everyone in the world know about it. Since I have been dating again I have found that I am not exactly "compatible" with the average female my age. I'm looking for a needle in a haystack, someone who is a grown-up, but doesn't act like it all of the time. If you are looking for a settled, secure guy who never has a hair out of place, wears designer clothes, says "gosh", watches Glen Beck and enjoys rocking out to Nickelback in his Lexus - I'm not your guy. If you are an adventurer, a wanderer who still enjoys a balance of both adrenaline and zen in your life, who isn't afraid to do stupid things in public for a laugh, turns the radio up all the way when a cool new band comes on, tries stuff just because you have never done it before, and still prefers a dangerous jungle over captivity... we need to talk.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've been fortunate to have traveled extensively over Asia and the United States - I hope to visit Europe and South America in the future.


Willamette University, Salem, OR

Favorite things

I have very eclectic tastes in music - almost anything except heavy doses of whiny country music and gangsta rap. South Park, Law & Order, The Pacific on TV. Movies = almost anything if it's made well...

For fun

Beach, music, movies, family cookouts, hanging with my daughter Tonisha, play guitar, yell at the news programs over politics, record/produce music

Last read

Sound On Sound magazine (industry magazine for audio engineers)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work as a recording engineer at a commercial studio, and produce, write and record music and other projects at my own project studio.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
I attend a non-denominational Christian church - spirituality is a big part of my life, but not religion - especially the kinds that people use to control others...
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference