Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 25 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seize the moment!

In her own words

hello! my name is rachel, i have been in seattle since 2002. im originally from st louis, missouri. i came to the northwest to get out of the midwest. i like seattle. i have a very active and dynamic life here. i would describe myself as a lover of life to the extreme. i am always out and about, taking advantage of new learning experiences. being physically active is essential to my well being. i have taken part in a number of physical challenges--done some full and half marathons around the northwest. my car died 4 years ago, and i get around on my bike and using car2go. getting rid of my car, and biking has been one of the best and healthiest lifestyle changes i have made in my life! there is nothing better than riding to and from work on my bike. it puts me in such an awesome mood. i love not having to sit in traffic! professionally i am an oncology social worker--i provide emotional support to people going through cancer treatment. im new to this area of social work. prior to this i was working with chronically mentally ill adults and young people with a range of issues--homelessness, drug and alcohol addiction, and past trauma. i am passionate about being a solid individual. i focus on being a good friend to the people i care about, and treating others with respect. my family is very important to me, and i do hope to have my own family some day. i love to travel. have been all over western europe. i recently returned from a trip to ecuador for a friend's wedding. spent some time traveling around the country. i was in brazil 5 years ago, studied at a portuguese language school. i have been to mexico, costa rica, puerto rico and all over western europe. i love to learn new languages and experience other cultures. i think of myself as a dynamic and open-minded individual. if youre also open minded and adventurous, then we should hang out. i am looking for a life partner. i like to take things slowly, share experiences, and build a foundation of friendship, because i beleive that is what creates real intimacy. im looking for a man who takes care of himself both physically and emotionally. i am attracted to men (people in general) who have healthy relationships and know how to treat others. i really love traveling and learning about other cultures. i would like to find a partner who is interested in this as well. he doesnt have to have traveled as much as me, but should have an interest in learning about things outside of himself and what is familiar.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

my cats names are pancho and lupe. they are siblings and are quite adorable...beleive me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

i love to travel. my favorite place right now is salvador, brazil.. i love brazil. in seattle, my favorite areas are fremont, ballard, any scenic spots like gasworks (which i can see from my patio in eastlake), and i love golden gardens and alki


University of Missouri–Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Favorite things

i love any cuisine, usually mediterranean. i dont have any favorite TV shows...dont spend loads of time watching TV. i do go to live shows and also love to go out dancing with friends. im an avid KEXP listener, as well as NPR

For fun

i read a lot, exercise, hang with my friends at small pubs around town, go hiking and camping when the weather is decent. i love studying dance in all its forms. i have studied salsa, tango, belly dancing, flamenco, and brazilian samba.

Last read

lately i have been reading about buddhism and mindfulness



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'6" (228cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
i am an oncology social worker at a cancer treatment center
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
i am culturally/ethnically jewish. i am not practicing
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i have a bachelors in spanish literature and a masters in social work.