Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Chandler, AZ, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 100 miles of Mesa, AZ

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just a solid guy looking to play for keeps. I...

In his own words

Just a solid guy looking to play for keeps. I have a great life, full of stupid jokes, no-reason laughter, silly faces, spontaneous adventures, lazy nights in, exciting nights out, movies, popcorn and healthy meals with guilt-free dessert. To have someone to share that with would be sublime. What I want in a woman, what I find powerfully sexy: A sense of humor. A taste of adventure. A healthy glow. Hips to grab onto. Openness. Confidence. Humility. Appetite. Intuition...... Smart-ass comebacks. Presence. A quick wit. Dirty jokes told by an innocent looking woman and ,most importantly, a woman who realizes how beautiful she is. I love to travel, by far my favorite location is Prague, in the Czech Republic. Seeing the sun set over the Baroque cathedrals and reflecting off the condensation built up on the cobblestone of age old streets is a memory I'll never forget. I hope one day to go back and visit the many other places I once called home. Getting lost in Europe was the one of the most challenging and rewarding things I have ever done. I work independently, doing medical and legal translations in Dutch and Portuguese for companies in Europe and South America. This means I have incredibly flexible hours but when it's time to work, all my attention goes to my work. I love this job and it's the only way I can maintain these language skills. I very rarely run into someone who speaks them here in AZ. I have a very diverse lifestyle. Please read: I have a ton of hobbies and cannot get enough of learning, I will study everything I touch, observe every activity I see and try to figure out people and things as they appear in my life. I am very perceptive, this freaks people out sometimes, having lived abroad and forced to communicate through means other than minimal verbal communication. I've learned to understand people through eye contact, body movements, sign language (or a very basic version of it), tone of voice and location. Because of this I'm also a decent listener. Last but not least, I can be an assertive individual in that I go after what I want with intense fervor; procrastination only occurs the day after a fun evening of beer/wine tasting and likely a shot or two, then it's gone. I rarely make many promises because I absolutely will not break them, even if it's greatly to my disadvantage, I think that this is a result more of being around plenty of people that talk the talk but don't walk the walk. I refuse to be like that. Oh and I'm terrible at knock jokes or one liners, my humor is fully dependent on what we're doing in the moment. If you ever ask for a joke, expect an oh-my-god-that's-so-stupid-it's-funny kind of joke. You've been warned. Try me out, you won't be disappointed. -Update: I've decided not to pursue with Match anymore. It has been fun but it seems I am at my best in person and this just isn't the right fit. I apologize for not responding to emails or winks, but maybe we'll run into each other somewhere and hit it off. Until then, good luck in your search!-

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I'll be adopting one soon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Chandler (i.e. Coach and Willes,) Four Peaks Brewery, Postino's and any other place where people are talking and laughing.

Favorite things

Books of all size and shape, a well aged cognac, the smell of rain in the morning, a girl who feels sexy, coffee in the morning, a random road trip and reaching the top of the mountain after a long and arduous hike.

For fun

If it makes you smile, it'll make me smile. Running, Hiking, Camping, Travelling, Wine/Beer/Whiskey tasting and many, many other things.

Last read

"The Martian" by Andy Weir, "Aleph" from Paulo Coelho and "The Principles of Brewing Science". Otherwise, I read and re-read anything from King, Koontz and Hemingway.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Successful Dutch and Portuguese translator in the field of Law and Medicine.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, Portuguese No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Gobal Management