Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | White Bear Lake, MN, USA | Seeking men 37-53 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Not your average woman ...

In her own words

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I am a realistic optimist who is looking for someone to share the adventures of life with me. Let's start here... How do I spend my time outside of work? I enjoy walking around the lakes, cooking for friends, fires on a cold night, curling up with a good book, swing dancing, traveling, fishing, street rods, late night chats with a glass of wine, and an occasional movie. I love pets and grew up with a menagerie of them. Family and friends are life's support system and mine are very dear to me. Like many others, work keeps me busy but I make time for the important things. My character: sincere, confident, loyal, warm, grounded, optimistic, realistic, motivated, independent and laughs easily. My closet contains 3" heels and work boots, a little black dress and comfortable sweats. I'm a pretty active lady and will admit to preferring a hike or attempting a bit of tennis over spending an hour in front of the television. Life is an adventure and my goal is to make the most of it. If I could find the right man to share that journey with me, that would be icing on the cake. What am I hoping to find? A mature gentleman who looks to the stars and then tries to figure out how to get there. Must have a positive outlook on life. Dedication to work, family and friends is important, as is having a sense of humor and an ability to communicate. I really do believe that with good company you can have fun doing just about anything, from piling brush for a bonfire, to sitting in rush hour on your way Up North, to dressing to the 9s and going out on the town. The person you are with makes all the difference. I am looking for that someone who is not afraid to put in a bit of effort, is able to roll with the punches life throws at you, and would be my date as well as my best friend. I'm an old fashioned country gal who appreciates chivalry and the little things in life. Intrigued? If you think there might be a connection, send me a note and we'll see where the road leads. Amazing journeys have started with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine... Side notes: * Since I have had a few inquiries about them I thought I would comment on my photos: Yes, they are recent. Yes, they are of me. Yes, I am aging gracefully and for that I am grateful. :-) And since I have photos posted it's only fair that you do as well. Generally I do not respond to profiles that don't have photos. * With regard to children, I'm confident in my decision that at 40 I am at a place where biological children are not in my future. If you already have children I would love them as if they were my own. If it's just you and me then we'll take the world by storm and have wonderful adventures together. Maybe that is too much information for the bio but I believe in being upfront and honest, and I know this is a significant factor for many men. * Please be single and emotionally ready to date. "Currently Separated" is still legally married, and marriage is something I honor, so that is a deal breaker for me. Sorry.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

I have two cats that were rescued from shelters.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Honestly -- Nothing is coming to mind at this moment so let's go explore the Cities and discover some fantastic little spots.

Favorite things

Hmmmm... I think these are much more interesting when discovered along the way...

For fun

I enjoy dancing and am taking Lindy Hop (swing dancing) lessons that are a blast. I also tinker on house projects, love to cook, and enjoy spending time outside. Not very original, I know, but true all the same. :)

Last read

The Birth Order Book - Why You Are the Way You Are, Family Handyman magazine (don't laugh - a single lady needs all the hints she can get), and a recipe for grilled pork tenderloin (which turned out really well, if I may say so myself).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend an amazing Christian church in Lino Lakes.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral