Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | New Bern, NC, USA | Seeking men 43-55 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Tonight you belong to me!!

In her own words

Being raised in a small coastal community, I would say I am definitely a beach girl at heart.. No.. I am a water girl at heart. I love the sand between my toes and the smell of the salt air blowing through my hair crossing the bridge to paradise! I also am happy as can be anchored out on the lake with a breathtaking sunset, Toby singing in the background while the last of the boaters race to the boatramp to turn in for the evening. I love the mountains just as much but seldom get there as often as I would like. I suppose I love both equally and it really doesn't matter where I am as long as I am in good company. I love to write but am not good at writing about myself .. Sooo... Here is a smidgen of me in a nutshell... . I believe in a higher power. I believe things happen for a reason. Sometimes I never really know why things happen and that completely frustrates me! I believe hate borders love. I believe not liking someone shows insecurities. I believe in love. I believe in love at first sight. I believe in soul mates. I believe confidence and intelligence makes for a very sexy man. I believe being kind to others and a strong moral work ethic makes a man even more desirable. I believe communication is the key to a long lasting healthy relationship.I believe texting should never have been invented. I believe modern day technology has sabatoged any chance of having an old fashion romance. But I believe I am a hopeless romantic at heart. I try to treat people even better than they treat me. Sometimes I fail miserably. Sometimes I overdo it! I hate grocery shopping. I love grocery shopping- walking down each aisle together- passing by everything on our list! I love a front porch swing. I love a back porch swing. I love a bonfire. I love a fire in the chiminea on the back deck. I love spring. I love summer. I love fall. I love winter. I love being a Southern girl when it snows. I love people thinking we are dumb when in fact we are smart enough to play dumb when it comes to driving in the mess! Automatic snow day!!! I love my family. I love my sister in Heaven. I miss her. I love my dogs. I love them even when they smell. I love the Dallas cowboys- mainly because I was invited to try out for the cheerleading team. Mom said NO! If I had a do over I would've tried out anyway! I love the Peaks of Otter in Virginia. I could have lived there forever. I love Hawaii. I could have lived there forever too. I hate math. I am not political. I didn't vote for the current President. I am conservative. I am liberal. Politicians are not sexy! I can be moody. I am sassy. I love cowboy boots- aka- cowgirl boots. I have five pair- all are my favorites- and still want more. I love jeans n boots. I love dresses and sandals. I love clothes. I love being a girl. I love getting dressed up and eating at nice restaurants. I love cooking at home on a Friday night- sitting on the countertop with a good glass of wine- listening to Christmas music In the middle of July. I love country music. I love any music. I love sitting at my favorite hometown restaurant, beside you, under your left arm watching the snow fall into the river. I hate onions. I hate mushrooms. I love junk food. I better love to workout more. I love a good movie. I hate a good movie. I can't sit still for three hours- unless you can think of something to keep me down:) I believe in romance. I believe in modern day chivalry. I want to be the couple that enters a room and someone comments on how they want what we have- when it is only our second date! I want someone to knock my socks off- even though I'm not wearing any. All in all I want someone that can take just an ordinary day and make it a spectacular memory!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 very loving and loyal Basset Hounds-Sweet Pea and Chester. I rescued them. How could I walk away from those ears?? I have a little terrier that belonged to my sister that passed away Nov. 2 2010. I see my sister every I hold her in my arms!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Shackleford Banks, Atlantic Beach, Wilmington, Raleigh, Atlanta, Persimmons, Winston's Grill, Bonefish Grill, Live concerts, NYC, anywhere tropical, Crabtree, The Biltmore, Grove Park Inn,Historical places, I love airports and people watching!!


Elon University, Elon, NC

Favorite things

I have a plethora of favorite things!!! one of my favorite things to do is to cook dinner together, the stereo playing Frank, sitting on the kitchen countertop enjoying a glass of wine with the windows open!! Oh and great conversation!!!!!

For fun

I like doing anything that involves being outside!! But I'm never opposed to a gigantic shopping mall either!! just sayin.... I like getting dirty, but I'm all girl too!!!

Last read

Well, I don't hate to admit it... The Grey Series!! If anyone knows the story- it is a love story... not what you think.....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I know a few VERY successful people that never graduated from high school. Even though I have a college degree, I prefer a man that has worked overly hard to be in the position he is in today-with or without a college degree.