Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles of Chicago, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Just chasing the dream...

In his own words

I'm not sure about online dating. At all. It seems like a very unnatural way of going about singledom, but I'm opening up to it more and more. So, about me: I was born in Seattle, spent my younger days in Jacksonville, FL, went to high school and college in Alabama (Roll Tide), moved to Italy for a year, moved back to Alabama to finish college, began young adulthood in Nashville, and moved to Chicago in a sudden career change about 3 years ago. After spending a short three months in Iowa for work, I am glad to be back home in the windy city. I love Chicago and think this may be my last stop for quite some time. I am in no way a workaholic, but I take care of business. I am a trader. I buy one and I sell one. It works.... I like music. Good music. I'd prefer to date someone that has better taste in music than me.... and I have great taste in music. I want to go see more live music. I want to do adult things. Going to a club or lounge, drinking expensive drinks until I can't anymore, and then going home because nobody initiated conversation with me is not the time of my life. (I'm a bit shy and a little socially awkward. It isn't debilitating, but I struggle with the whole breaking the ice thing, at least in person). I didn't join this site in a desperate attempt to force a serious relationship because I just realized I am 30 and single. 30 is the new 20, people. I joined because I would like to meet a broader spectrum of personalities. I've been around some real duds lately. Momma keeps telling me I'm looking in the wrong place. I hate pretentiousness, it's a real deal-breaker for me. There's nothing wrong with fancy taste, but don't obsess over materialistic bs. It makes me want to kick myself in the eye. I also have a low tolerance for judgmental people and close-mindedness. It's okay if you have values and educated stances on things, just don't be a jerk and force them down everyone's throat. I'd love for your opinion to be different than mine, and I'd love to have an educated conversation on it. Neither of us have to be wrong or right. Oh, and don't take life too seriously.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Love dogs, kinda like cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I go to the Houndtooth to watch Alabama footbal in the fall, love Big Star in WP and need to hang out up there more, Public House, Kerryman, The Scout, Longman and Eagle...


The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

I have a very specific taste in music, but I can't really tell you what it is. I like good music. My favorite movie is Snatch. Forrest Gump is up there too.

For fun

Aimlessly walking around the city, live music, street festivals, Sox games, an occasional movie

Last read

The last thing I read was prob the Wall Street Journal or the Red Eye



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I trade European financial instruments and Equities. Sounds interesting to you I bet....
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I believe in God, but I am not as religious as my parents would like me to be. If you are religious, I'd be willing to keep an open mind to your beliefs and practices. If you aren't religious, that's cool too.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral