Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-49 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I always wanted to be somebody, but now I...

In his own words

I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific. Actually, I’m pretty satisfied with who I am -- I just think that’s a funny quote. Overall I'd say I'm a happy, easygoing, optimistic, steady, down-to-earth guy. I love what I do for a living (entertainment law) and work hard at it, and I'm fortunate to have had career success and stability, but I also like to kick back and have fun and understand that no one on their deathbed says "I wish I'd worked harder." I'm looking for someone equally dedicated and passionate about life. I was born and grew up in a beautiful little town of 3000 people in the middle of nowhere in rural North Carolina, and while L.A. is a long way from there and I'm now working in a high-octane and pressure-filled business, I'd like to think I've retained some of my Southern sensibility and manners, if not my accent! (Which seems to have disappeared for the most part.) My ideal match would be bright, curious, ambitious, confident, energetic, fun-loving, sweet, and fit, with a great sense of humor. Interest in movies, travel, politics, and sports a plus. But most importantly -- she inspires me and makes me better, and I do the same for her! A few things I like -- movies, plays and shows, travel (both tropical beaches and more exotic locales like Egypt), dark chocolate, red wine, affection, HBO/Showtime/Netflix, Bill Maher, Louis C.K., gun control, the Washington Redskins, the North Carolina Tar Heels, and jasmine. A few things I don't like – naysayers and pessimists, intolerance, camping (sorry!), people who talk or text during movies, cheesy reality TV, snakes, cilantro, auto racing, MMA, religious zealots, right-wing ideologues, the Dallas Cowboys, the Duke Blue Devils, and mayonnaise. Two things I'm apparently going to have to learn to like to find a match on here – sushi and yoga. Although I have two adult children (started early!), I'm open to having more with the right person, and of course open to a match who already has kids of her own. I try to be open-minded and tolerant, but if your preferred source of "news" is FOX, we probably won't be a good match!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Spago, Casa del Mar, Bouchon, Mastro's, Staples Center, Hollywood Bowl, Dodger Stadium, Getty Villa, Ojai Valley Inn, St. Regis Princeville in Kauai, Paradise Island/Nassau, New York City, Chapel Hill NC, Sarasota, London, Florence, Venice, Paris


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

House of Cards, Masters of Sex, Game of Thrones, Louie, Episodes, The Leftovers, True Detective, Homeland, Bill Maher, OneRepublic, Neon Trees, Tom Petty, Phil Collins, Godfather, Shawshank, Walk the Line, Love Actually, Silver Linings Playbook

For fun

Movies/plays/shows, golf, tennis, reading, travel, trying new restaurants, going to sporting events (Lakers/Clippers/Dodgers), spending quality time with family and friends, hiking, kayaking, watching sports (esp. NFL and NBA)

Last read

I've been catching up on some of the classics I missed. Recently read (and devoured) The Great Gatsby, The Grapes of Wrath, The Catcher in the Rye, and To Kill a Mockingbird. Also read (and loved) Gone Girl and (gasp!) The Fault in Our Stars.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Entertainment attorney
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised in a very observant Christian/Protestant/Methodist household, but it hasn't stuck very well...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
B.A. from The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill J.D. from The University of Chicago Law School