Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 43-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Middle Eastern
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventures in living

In her own words

Wow--seems terrifically hard to try to capture the essence of who you are in words. I think its something you have to experience but I can at least share with you my values-- 1. I respect intelligence--not necessarily the I-have-a-PHD kinda intelligence (obviously an amazing accomplishment if you have it!) but the sense of wonder that many of us leave behind in childhood; 2. I love humor--to me the ability to laugh at yourself and life's little bumps and bruises is one of life's great gifts; I'm pretty sure that over-seriousness (is that even a word??) is the single biggest threat to your health and well being (well...maybe besides smoking....); 3. I value kindness--whatever your life's successes, I totally subscribe to the pay-it-forward school of thought; If you stop reading here, you will know everything important you need to know about me! If the details of the story are your thing, here goes the abridged version (for those of you suffering a bit of insomnia, I have the unabridged version I can share with you in person :) --born abroad (Cairo, Egypt) but left so young and have been exposed to so many cultures since that my outlook on the world is more citizen of the world-ish; --more of an adventurer than a home body-- love to travel and have traveled widely--Africa, Europe, Central and South America; when I am home, I love being out--hiking, biking, running, sailing. -family is super important to me (would have loved to have children of my own but ADORE a collected assortment of nieces, nephews, godchildren, children of friends..really the best thing this world has to offer in my humble opinion!!)--that is one legacy of my heritage-that has struck---love and loyalty to family and friends; --friendship to me is a lifelong-- not situational and not just when its convenient--despite my many moves, the people who are closest to me I've had in my life for decades (with an "s"); --have a lifelong love affair with learning (spurs me to travel, read, always open to new experiences)-- love good theater and the performing arts--up for foreign language art house flick as much as I dig Bond, Bridget Jones, Bill Maher, Chris Rock Because I work in medicine, I get almost daily reminders about the finite-ness of life. To paraphrase a line from one of my favorite movies--I just want to live a good story: to laugh uproariously, to make a meaningful contribution to the world, to practice mindful-ness and compassion, and to love well and to be loved. How about you?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

Family pets growing up: german shepherds, pit bulls; my brother even had snakes, rats, geckos as pets--the dogs were awesome, the others not so much!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Redwood Regional Park, Cesar Chavez Park, Inspiration Point, Golden Gate Park; Yoshi's, Berkeley Rep; Nationally: NYC, Central Park, Boston Commons, Charles River, Maine coastline, Maui Internationally: London, Cairo, Casablanca, Toronto


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Films and books that make you see things differently; trying new cuisines, new wines; comedy clubs; hikes, bike rides, traveling to just about anywhere and having an immersion experience;

For fun

Love the physical adventures (hiking, running, biking) as much as I love the cerebral (reading, performing arts, political debates)

Last read

Walter Issacson's Steve Jobs Biography; Emperor of All Maladies; Born to Run, The Price of Inequality, The Longest Way Home, Cleopatra; faithful Sunday NY Times reader, the Economist, anything by David Sedaris, most things by Michael Pollan



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I am a physician--about half the years since completing training decade and a half ago have been spent in academics, teaching/research and the most recent half out in the "real world" caring for patients--love both!!
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Left Egypt at a pretty young age--but I've lived so many places and traveled so widely that my worldview is eclectic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Born into the Christian minority in Egypt (Copts); involved in liberal denominations in US (Presbyterian, Episcopalian); as adult, read in alot of spiritual traditions--buddhism, judaism, christianity--church on holidays as part of family tradition
Languages: Arabic, English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
UCLA undergrad; Yale for medical school; University of Pennsylvania and Boston for residency and fellowship, respectively;