Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
What would Tami Taylor do?

In her own words

Like many, many others, I am a transplant from somewhere else: I grew up in New Jersey, but moved to DC from Namibia where I lived for a year doing human rights work. Professionally, I've moved into the private sector, but stay involved in human rights and social justice work through volunteering in my community. In my free time, I love to hike and get out of the city to explore some of the natural beauty that lies outside the Beltway, tubing, apple-picking, and just generally being outside. I consider myself a pretty adventurous traveler, and have logged quite a few miles in minibuses on terrible African roads with chickens sitting on my feet. My dream trip involves purchasing a 4X4 and camping along the east coast of Africa (to the extent possible), but this year I'm headed to Vietnam with a good friend. We hope to rent a motoribike (and, um, learn to drive a motorbike) and explore the country as independently as possible. I read often and widely, love to discuss literature, and am a firm believer in life-long learning. I love the theater, and want to make it up to New York more often to see shows, though the DC theater scene is a lot more vibrant and active than I would have guessed before moving here. I generally prefer to get together with friends to drink wine and make dinner, rather than hit up bars (...hence the online dating thing), although I'm a pretty social and place a lot of value on my friendships. I'm working hard to get move involved with DC as a community through volunteer work. I'm hesitant to put up a long list of requirements, both because, frankly, I find it kind of off-putting, and because so many people I know have ended up with people I never would have predicted, but I am looking for a long-term partner and would like to meet someone who is looking for the same. I tend to be interested in people who are intellectually curious, engaged in their communities, and appreciative of the outdoors. Finally, I generally don't believe in deal breakers, but if you think calling someone a feminist is an insult, or consider "Mexican" a valid Halloween costume, we're probably not a good fit.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't really have a favorite DC spot, but I've really enjoyed exploring. My favorite places I've visited are Senegal, Mozambique, and Australia.

Favorite things

TV: Parks and Recreation, The Americans, Orphan Black, Orance is the New Black Books: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao (Junot Diaz is my intellectual crush)

For fun

Reading, hiking, traveling, getting together with friends to make dinner, exploring the city - and getting outside of the city to see the the surrounding area. I'm not too cool for the occasional game night.

Last read

A biography of the Brontes, Justice Sotomayor's autobiography, Don't Call Us Out of Name, Battleborn, The Flight of Gemma Hardy, and an embarrassingly large number of dystopian novels written for and about teenage girls.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral