Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

travb1027

34 year old man | Marion, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wanted: girl who likes goofy, slightly geeky guy who can cook.

In his own words

I'm just an average, down to earth guy who can be slightly goofy from time to time. I'm happy with my life, all I'm missing is someone to share it with. I'm not interested in games, so if you're one of those girls who is going to play hard to get, make me jump through hoops to get your attention, has crazy ex drama constantly, or will freak out at the slightest hint of a relationship or interest in anything beyond casual dating, please keep looking. I'm not what you're looking for and not to be mean, but you're not what I'm looking for either. I'm at the point in my life where I want to find someone special and having a meaningful relationship that hopefully will lead to marriage and family some day. I don't want another 3 month relationship with someone who's going to freak out and bolt because "things are getting too serious". I'm pretty easy going and am up for just about anything. I've never really had much interest in sports (playing or watching), but I do enjoy kayaking and riding my 4 wheeler. I like to cook and I'm not half bad at it. I make wine, It's been a hobby for about 10 years now. I like to read, I'm generally always in the middle of at least 1 book. I love movies, if I really like one I will watch it 100 times. I love being around water, doesn't matter if it's a lake, a pool, a stream or the ocean (of course given the choice the ocean beats all others). When the weather is nice I like to pack a lunch, grab the dog and head to the beach, although I haven't had much chance to do that this summer. I'm the kind of person who's perfectly content to just sit there and enjoy the sun and surf. As far as dating goes, I'm some what old fashioned I guess. I hold doors, ladies first, that sort of thing. I was raised to treat women with respect. I see so many guys who have great women in their lives who take them for granted or just flat out ignore them. I despise those guys and do my best to be their complete opposite. Well, that's me in a nutshell I guess, but my life is pretty much an open book so if there's anything you want to know, just ask.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place with water. I've always been drawn to lakes, streams, and the ocean.

Favorite things

I have lots of favorites.

For fun

I like to read, I am generally in the middle of a book all the time. I also enjoy watching movies, even really bad ones. I like to cook, and I make wine.

Last read

The last book I read was called "Why Do Men Have Nipples? Hundreds of Questions You'd Only Ask a Doctor After Your Third Martini".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an ABO certified, state licensed Optician.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I used to be religious, but I lost my faith along the way. For me religion (or lack thereof) isn't an issue. I don't judge people for what they believe and I hope they do the same for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a graduate of the National Academy of Opticianry's apprenticeship program. I'm a NYS licensed optician with national ABO certification.