Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Deephaven, MN, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 50 miles of Wayzata, MN

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Be present.

In his own words

Me: -I enjoy connecting on an emotional level through discussion (lighthearted, deep, or otherwise) -I am most at peace in nature (hiking, biking, horrible attempts at photography, swimming, camping, etc). -I love all shapes and forms of wild and domestic animal life. I spent a lot of my so-called free time during college volunteering at the Tri-County Humane Society in St. Cloud. I loved being involved with other caring and altruistically minded people. -Music has always been a very important part of my life. During high-school (and a year in college), I participated in vocal jazz, vocal pop, concert choir, and played in a band with two of my friends (percussion). -I'm told that I have a big heart. I never consider helping someone "going out of my way." I enjoy helping people; I feel that altruism is (for me, at least) an essential part of love, and that even small acts of kindness can ripple outward and have an enormous impact on the world (I also believe that cliches do have a place). -Although I have many masculine traits and can fake being a manly-man when the need arises, I am very in touch with emotions and feelings. That is not to say that I personally associate emotional awareness with femininity - I recognize that there are clear physiological differences between a man and a woman, but I feel that society (through media, fashion, etc) has told us that men act this way, and women act that way. -I express myself through stimulating conversation, music, poetry, volunteerism. I'd enjoy meeting people who: -are open-minded: I want to be with someone that is open to exploring new ideas, places, cultures, etc. I don't find myself befriending racists, sexists, homophobes, etc. -are intellectual: I'd love my partner to be inquisitive, skeptical, interested in some field of science (at least on a casual conversational level), and witty. -enjoy deep conversation as well as uninhibited silliness. I believe that life is to be taken seriously, and humor is serious business. -love animals and/or nature. You enjoy hiking and aren't afraid to get a little mud on your clothes every now and then, watching/photographing wildlife, swimming, climbing (indoors or outdoors), camping, stargazing next to the campfire, apple orchards.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Duluth (and anywhere along the North Shore), Lake Minnetonka (and the many gardens around the lake), Sherburne Wildlife Refuge - basically anywhere with beautiful natural scenery. I also love going to shows and dining downtown.


St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN

Favorite things

If I had to pick a favorite music artist, it would have to be Neil Young. I have also been listening to a lot of different kinds of electronic music recently . I don't have cable TV (by choice), but I do like watching 30 Rock and The Office, lately.

For fun

Conversation, hiking, camping, taking horrible photos of sunsets, the lake, plants, animals, daydreaming about sitting around a campfire by the ocean with friends.

Last read

A Path With Heart, Living With Uncertainty, Dharma Bums; much more



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I work in research and development and I love the work I do.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
General Sciences - planning on choosing an area to focus on soon.