Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Arcadia, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-49 within 60 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Edited 12/14/14: As we come to the close of...

In his own words

Edited 12/14/14: As we come to the close of another year, we all (OK, most of us) take time to reflect. I have reflected and believe that I need to open up. I am looking for someone that I can learn, explore, and laugh with! I wish everyone the happiest of holidays and all the best in the new year! Read on!! OK. I think that people should adopt a new attitude with these things. I think we should all start off by giving our worst traits. I mean, we all have deal breakers! For me, it is a woman who bites her toenails! I mean if __________________ (fill in with the hottie du jour) came up to me and wanted to get together but she bit her toenails, I would say "No thanks, Angleina! Ain't happening Jennifer! Get out of town, Betty White" Whereas we all would LIKE someone with a sense of humor, brains, looks, and such, we are willing to settle for only a partial list but ONE dealbreaker and it is off. Now if some person lists their worst trait as "My biggest fault is the I care too much." We all know that this should trigger your douche-o-meter and then you should click the next button. So, my worst trait is probably sarcasm. Sometimes it is lost on the poor students that I work with and for that I should feel guilty. But I am supposed to educate them on literary devices and sarcasm is one form of verbal irony, so I am only doing my job! Down to the nitty gritty! I am looking for someone fun, intelligent, beautiful, active, and just an all-around nice person (not too tough I should think). A person who enjoys playing and/or watching sports would be nice also. I hope that they would appreciate the arts and other cultural activities as I enjoy all forms of art and entertainment. I hope that clears it up! And hey! Try to smile would ya! I will be out of the Los Angeles area from 6/18 through 8/24 as I leave for my summer job in Pennsylvania. If you think we might be a good match, I can still get emails, winks, etc. and will respond. I hope that upon my return that I have found someone to connect with. I have UCLA football season tickets, so if you like the Bruins or just college football, maybe you can convince me to take you! ;)

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love people watching and Southern California offers ample opportunities for doing this. I love The Grove and The Farmers Market, the beaches, Disneyland. Always up for a weekend jaunt to Vegas when time permits.

Favorite things

I love to travel, read, think, and partake in everything that is popular culture (and some that is not-so-popular). I have travelled all over the United States, been to London (my favorite spot), Dublin, Edinburgh, Paris, Italy.

For fun

I have fun doing just about everything. I am interested in the arts as well as sports. I am an avid movie fan. I follow music and love stand-up comedy. I also enjoy travelling whenever the opportunity arises.

Last read

I re-read the Wizard of Oz after reading Wicked to look back at the details of the original. There is so much more in there that is not in the movie. I try to read some philosophy and literary theory when I get the chance, but can't miss my comics!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Education / Teacher / Professor
I teach HS English and coach track and field
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe that one's faith is a personal matter and I wholeheartedly believe that people should be allowed to believe what they want as long as it doesn't harm others.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MA in Literature