Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 30-45 in Arizona, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a proud single dad to the greatest 5 year...

In his own words

I'm a proud single dad to the greatest 5 year old little boy in the world. When I'm not being a dad, I am passionate about the work that I do (University Professor, now a University grant writer) and I have a great group of friends. I stay pretty busy and active with biking and motorcycle rides, yet I confess that I love me some down time as well. During those times I love to read--anything from the classics (the good stuff like Steinbeck--not the pretentious crap that people read just so they can tell people they've read it) to nonfiction to more contemporary authors like Sandford, Kellerman, Silva, and Child--and my house is literally filled with them. And while this is probably too much of a reveal, I am a major bad SyFy movie enthusiast. You know those marathons of cheese they show on Saturdays? Sharknado? Megashark versus Gatoroid? Yeah, I'm their target audience. I'm only a little ashamed of it. This is all to say that I don't take myself too seriously (though I do take my work seriously). I like to laugh and I find that there is humor in almost every situation if you look at it the right way. And I'm often the target of my own laughter, which is easy since I tend to give myself a lot of ammunition. I'm looking for an independent woman--someone who knows who she is, is comfortable with who she is, and who has a great life on her own yet still wants to share it with another person (me!). Confidence is hot; sense of humor is a must. And I'm a nerd so I am drawn to those who also self-identify as a nerd (a term of endearment as far as I'm concerned). And if you didn't stop reading after the SyFy reveal, here are a few things worthy of note: 1. I've led an eventful life and have survived a lot--cancer, divorce, and the consequences of my own mistakes. It has left me, admittedly, a little rough around the edges, but at the same time much wiser. And I'm cool with who I am and am looking for someone with a similar sense of self-acceptance. If you're looking for a flawless someone, I'm not your guy. But I'm real, I'm compassionate, and I will treat you well. People who have led a mistake-free life are simply uninteresting to me. 2. If you aren't passionate about some form of music we will never go on a date. Ever. Even if there's a fire! (The right people will get that reference) 3. If you like, wink, or message me I WILL read your profile (no, I don't just look at the pictures). If I don't see evidence of creativity and a cool personality in the narrative you write I'm going to pass. This ain't my first rodeo. I don't care how hot you are if you're boring. 4. Let me end on something more positive: good luck to all of you who have read this far. We're all looking for someone who understands us, accepts us, and loves us as we are. That includes me. If I'm not your flavor, that's cool--I hope you find what you are looking for. But if I am (or might be? You never know) give it a shot and send me a like, wink, or message. I promise to look. Well OK then...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

America's Taco Shop, Gallo Blanco, Habit Burger...yes, food obsessed. But also Half Priced Books and the multiple used book stores in Phoenix. And of course the Phoenix Children's Museum.


Washington State University, Pullman, WA

Favorite things

Here goes: Springsteen, Clapton, Creedence, SRV, Boston, Bob Seger, Eagles, Killers, Alabama Shakes, Kings of Leon; The Office, Justified, Longmire, Breaking Bad, Gilmore Girls (seriously), Mad Men...and food: I will eat anything made for me.

For fun

I read books...all the time... And then there is the motorcycle, batting cages, naps, cooking an awesome breakfast (my French toast will blow your mind!). And of course all of this takes a backseat to just hanging out with my little man.

Last read

"Riding the Rap" by Elmore Leonard (from back in the'90s featuring Raylan Givens).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral