Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Boca Raton, FL, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, Sweet, Seasoned

In his own words

I am honest, warm, and funny. Words that describe me: intense, energetic, highly-motivated, goal-driven, socially-engaged, successful (within my own professional domain). I am playful and inquisitive, always open to new ideas and new adventures. I like to get out and do things. In a relationship I am flexible and easy-going. I am looking for a woman who approaches life as an adventure (but not as an extreme sport); is successful in her own way; is smart, educated, and active; and who is emotionally available for a long term relationship. Let's start slow and see where it goes. Please do not contact me if: 1. You have a picture of yourself in a bikini (have some discretion) 2. You have a picture of yourself in a tight dress with a hem less than 12 inches from your naughty bits (see parentheses above) 3. You have a picture of yourself in or leaning on a fancy car (you are not a salesperson) 4. You have a picture of yourself on or leaning on a motorcycle (see parentheses above) 5. Your primary picture shows you in a cowboy hat (you need a horse, not a boyfriend) 6. You have a small, yappy dog (I do not like dogs I can drop-kick) 7. You have a small, yappy dog in ribbons (i am speechless here) 8. You are 50 and have never been married (what is up with that?) 9. You do not have at least a four-year college degree (smarts and education are not the same) 10. You list your political views as "middle of the road" (there is nothing in the middle of the road but yellow lines and dead armadillos) 11. You say -- any place in your profile -- "it's all good" (actually it is not) 12. Your tag line is not original (as in "live, love, laugh") Finally, Disclosure Statement: I do not own a car (or a motorcycle or a boat for that matter). I am a cyclist and I am fortunate enough to live within 15 minutes of everything I need. So if that is a problem for you, well then, you can !@#$ off too.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled extensively: lived in China for three years; traveled the far east; and spent some time in Europe. Favorite cities: Seattle, NYC, Paris, Hanoi, Shanghai.

Favorite things

I love doing just about anything with the woman I love. It is the company, not the place that gives me the greatest joy. That said, my absolutely favorate things are: cuddling, good conversation, and food.

For fun

I love walks on the beach, travelling, movies, exercising, hanging out at home, shopping, reading, sleeping late when time permits, cafes, music, theater. The most important thing for me is spending time with the one I love, no matter what we do.

Last read

I read a lot for my work -- mostly nonfiction. But I enjoy a good novel from time to time. Most recently I have begun reading dozens of the best memoirs in preparation for writing my own. I also am a news junky.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a college professor and author.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I am Jewish, which I consider an ethnicty as well as religion. The Europeans considered us Asian (West Asian) since we came from east of the Ottoman Empire. Also, some of my ancestors came from Spain, so I have Moorish blood in me.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am Jewish (non-practicing) with a strong Buddhist/Taoist bent.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have a non-traditional education. I went to an alternative college in Washington State and to the New School for Social Research in New York for my graduate training. I have a PHD in political science.