Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Govans, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles of Baltimore, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A walking, talking anomaly - always something new and stable as a rock.

In her own words

How would I describe myself? Hmm, I guess eclectic. I like water parks, camping, and live sports games. I like to swim and I own my own camping equipment. I love live hockey and baseball games. I read. A lot. I've been known to stay home, never leaving my couch all weekend because I'm reading a good book or watching a movie marathon. I don't drink to get drunk, (and if that's your only idea of fun, we will not suit at all), I don't smoke, and I don't do drugs of any kind. I am looking for someone who can make me laugh. Someone who has picked up a real book in the last year. Someone who has something to say. Basically, you should be able to hold a conversation with me for longer than 10 minutes - because I need my love to also be my friend. You know, with all the extras thrown in for good measure. I want someone who can appreciate my love of all things in life and my somewhat strange and a little bit morbid sense of humor. (For instance, I found Joss Whedon's Cabin in the Woods to be hilarious in every way!) What I'm really looking for is a partner in crime – someone who is willing to try new things. Let's face it, somethings are best shared! I spend a lot of time thinking about thinking. I watch people and things, and then will pop out with random comments that sound silly until you actually think about it. Then I sound smart. And you'll smile and be surprised. Six things I could never do without: My big wool sweater, my complete works of Jane Austen, my iPod filled with happy tunes, a pen/pad to write things with, my family, and my hiking boots. There's also the normal stuff too, you know, food air water, but this is stuff I wouldn't mind being left on a deserted island with. Fun things to do with me? 3 movies in a row at the drive-in (did you know they penalize you for showing up alone in a car??). Astronomy night at the Baltimore Science museum (Friday nights). Visiting the more obscure exhibits around the area museums. Taking long walks -know any good trails? (I leave the running and biking for people with much better knees than I have, but I will be more then happy to support you). Trying to find good Chinese take-out - 9 restaurants and counting and I still haven't really found what I'm looking for. Got the pizza covered but that's pretty much it. I'd love to hear from you and see what we really have in common. Good luck in your search! Also don't forget the "no thanks" button at the bottom of your emails, polite regrets won't go amiss. Cheers!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy greasy spoons - diners are good. I'd really like to make it to more islands in the Caribbean - last time I went to the Bahamas was during a hurricane. That was interesting...Seeing more local attractions would be good too.


State University of New York College at Geneseo, Geneseo, NY

Favorite things

I love going to the drive-in, I love volunteering. I walk and try new things. My favorite foods include lasagna, bacon cheeseburgers, ribs, and lots of cortland apples. I even learned how to grill!

For fun

Let's see - I try new things whenever I can, especially being a tourist in my own state and town. I read, I camp, I walk, I volunteer and I enjoy seeing my family. Oh, and I crochet - my last project was a cowboy hat, so no doilies for me.

Last read

That would be a silly thing to talk about since I read about a book every two days and they change up all the time. It would be out of date by the time you read this anyway! I read a lot of fantasy and critical thinking books - depends on my mood.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in the financial investment industry and volunteer with American Heart Association. It's all about balance.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Ethnically, I'm a mutt. I'm both American and French-Canadian, with ties to England and the Ukraine, among the more basic places. I graduated from Geneseo in English, and from U-Toronto in Comp Lit (hence my nickname even though I live in MD now).
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Unitarian Universalist.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters done and doctoral work almost done in English and Comparative Literature. Which would probably explain why I read so much! I'm constantly learning, even without school. I also take different types of classes every year to expand my knowledge!