Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking men 24-54 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
New to Denver looking for that special someone to build trust respect admiration friendship and LTR

In his own words

So here is my info in detail. I am new to Denver and very glad to be here looking forward to this next step of my journey. I thought match would be a good way for me to meet someone develop a friendship and if a LTR develops then great but I really want to be friends first. I have finally figured out that I want my significant other to be my best friend as well my lover. I'm the kind of guy that believes that we all have to choose how we want to live our lives basically we are responsible for our own happiness. With that said I am an old soul and in this life I am masculine. Hope that doesn't freak out anybody I just believe that energy can never be created or destroyed only transformed. If you haven't guessed by now I am kind of a philosopher. Ok back to me, I am professional and I have a passion for music science art physical fitness social science cooking and traveling I love Japan Brazil Belize Thailand Maybe one day south Africa I hope. I really enjoy reading things that make me think. I am a bit of a nerd especially when it comes to science and history. I am basically here to find a friend first and then build that into an LTR don't get me wrong having a special someone would be great but I have lived long enough to know that the only way you get to an LTR is one day at a time. I enjoy intellectual conversations especially things that challenge my mind. I like going for walks or just cuddling and holding my special someone and protecting them from harm :) I am open minded a little tough and rough at first but a warm and caring heart and soul lay beneath. I do not live my life in fear I believe there is no fate but what we make for ourselves. I believe volunteering habitat for humanity Help people out and learn how to build a house (YESS!!!) I love to care for my special one but I believe that an interaction should be mutually beneficial no I am not talking about just sex I am talking about emotional support friendship help concern. I am a spiritual person, note I am not religious no disrespect to any person's religion I just like to distinguish that I am spiritual :). I am the father of 2 teenagers they live with their mom in another state. I love my kids and whoever is with me must accept I have kids that are apart of me. I also am very heavily into music I have DJ for several years and I work in my spare time writing songs composing music. I put forth my best effort to be non-judgemental of people as well. My favorite saying is one that I learned from my grandfather, there are 12 months in a year 6 months to mind your business 6 months to stay out of everyone else's business and if you do these 2 things you will be busy all year long. I really want someone who will accept me and my family as we are there are things about me that are simple and other things about me that are more intricate however this is why I say friends first. If we can be non-judgemental towards one another and accept each other as we are that sounds to me like the foundation for a great LTR. I look forward to teaching you about me and learning about you. [Big Smile] What I am attracted to: Ok basically in a nutshell this is what I find most attractive in my special lady Intelligence, Nurturing, Open Minded, Down to Earth, Witty, Attractiveness, Compassion I want someone that enjoys adventure or intellectually stimulating conversations, someone who wants to attend outdoor concerts, enjoys the outdoors, jazz classical, hip hop, and electronic music. As it stand I want know what it is like to build a friendship mutual trust from initial attraction and shared interests. So If you are interested in me contact me. I am here to meet new people :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

If money were no object I would have a pet Elephant LOL!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

As I am new to Denver don't really have one yet LOL, I did like the Harken Theater LOL!


Park University, Parkville, MO

Favorite things

I love reading,watching anything science or physics related, making music, cooking, martial arts, learning about sci-fi, writing about sci-fi

For fun

Since I am new here I am really looking forward to seeing the mountains seeing the city checking out the museum maybe catch a show at a theater check out an art showing find a good old fashioned record store and listen to some vinyl (BIG SMILE)

Last read

The last thing I read was Animal Farm George Orwell and Nemesis by Isaac Assimov believe it or not! Great read though



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral